Ratings based on 1,634 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Location: Convention centre - plenty of restaurnats
Hotel close to most amenities but during our stay awkward to get a cab or return due to construction in the front of hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good value, a few steps from convention center and

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Good value
Location: Very close to Hyatt, convention center, and ferries. A good jumping-off point for foot excursions in Wanchai and nearby neighborhoods. .
Nice, clean relatively inexpensive hotel in desired location. Was pleasantly surprised by quality and breadth of restaurant/room service menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice work hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Location / Restaurant
Cons: A sauna !!!
Nice work hotel. I miss a sauna or vapor room, but it is a clean place, with an excellent restaurant, and at a "stone throw" of the Convention Center. Very well located, 10 minutes from the wanchai MTR Station, or 20 minutes walking to the HONG KONG/ CENTRAL Station (nice walk).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Poor experience

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: There is indeed a harbour view.
Cons: The bed is horrendous. Keep producing the "ee....ee" sound when I mingled with my girl friend.
I went there to celebrate my girl friend's birthday. I bought a cake and a bottle of champagne and requested the receptionist to store them in its fridge before delivering to our room at 10pm. The receptionist, while being polite, is not too helpful by requesting me to take the things to their restaurant myself! OK I went to their restaurant accordingly but then the manager (seems to be) there asked me to sign a confirmation letter in a relatively rude manner. Fine. I returned to the hotel shortly before 10pm on that day. I waited till 10:20pm but nothing happened. It is difficult on my part since my girl friend was not aware of this surprise arrangement. At 10:30pm I could not contain my anger and called the reception for update. Holy crap it seems to me that they have totally forgotten the arrangement. After like 10 minutes they delivered the cake and the champagne to my room - cake still inside the cake box, champagne inside the paper bag and bubble wrapping, no plate, no fork, no glass, no nothing. OMG. I was so enraged that I just ignored their apologies and told them to get lost. It is an unpleasant experience overall. The hotel may be OK if you are mainlander coming for a short shopping tour. But I could not recommend if you want to accomplish anything more than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darlington, UK

Central hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Bar prices
Location: Close to all links
All staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. The bar and bar food was a little over priced. Hotel location was close to all transport links and the view from our room was tremendous. I would highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Oz.

Good view that's it

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Very hard to find as a couple of hotels using Harbour view in their title. Everyone asked for directions gave us to the Renaissance Harbour view. Doesn't have a direct hotel shuttle, you have to go over to the convention centre dragging your cases. Room was very small for two adults but opted to add an additional adult which was a mistake. Bathroom was also small but just adequate. Overall expensive for a disappointing experience.
4 out of 5
by Qiong

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
hotel i very good only it is little isolated but again walking distance to the buzz of wanchai area, ferry pier and wanchai mrt
4 out of 5
by Tianna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view of Victoria Harbour

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel near the Hong Kong Performing Arts Academy. However, front desk customer service needs improvement. I booked this hotel at the last minute, since it was close to the performing arts academy. In addition, the hotel's location is nice with a lot of restaurants and cafes nearby. Try The Flying Pan diner, it's a short walk away from the hotel and offers nice breakfast/lunch/dinner options.