Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good!

Posted May 2, 2016
My mate and I stayed there. Very clean and friendly service. Definitely going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clement T.

Great Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on HotelClub
V Wanchai Hotel2 is a great place to stay. Easy to access both train and taxi and the rooms are really clean and impressive. Didn't get a chance to try the free nightly drinks/cocktails but I'll be sure to stay here again next time i'm in HK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce E.

Old Aussies

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on RatesToGo
Hotel was compact by aussie standards but extremely clean, well appointed and very comfortable. Staff were very obliging. Enjoyed free 5 o'clock drinks and nibbles. Would recommend. Great way to see HK is to use the Big Red Bus. Covers all the major attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jivecat

Great weekend stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Orbitz
We stay at V Wanchai 2 Hotel every time we go to Hong Kong. Tried to stay at another equivalent hotel and regretted it so we had to go back to V. It's conveniently close to the train station, shops and good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KL.576

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on HotelClub
It was a lovely hotel in a great location. The staff were very helpful. There was only one minor issue with the hot water not working on one of the nights of our stay. Otherwise I would recommend this hotel to other people visiting Hong Kong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna 06

Enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on HotelClub
The room is very big as for hk standard, staff are polite and attentive.will surely come back again
3 out of 5
by inspiration11

Average

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on RatesToGo
Location: Very near Wanchai train MTR and Tai Yuen street shops but neighbourhood is not great. Hotel lobby is beautiful, smells pleasant and serves free but limited happy hours (1 type red wine, 1 type beer). Air-conditioning can be lowered as it is too cold in the lobby. Entry-level room is small and has an extremely musty smell. Wanted to change rooms but all 3 rooms had the musty smell. Bed is uncomfortable and both my husband and I did not have a good sleep. Service is not great. No response from manager or any resolution on the musty smell (since all 3 rooms offered are musty smelling) although was told on first day they would inform the manager. No follow-up at all. Price is good since there was a discount through Ratestogo but stay was slightly disappointing.
5 out of 5
by James from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: A fully equipped room
Cons: I really cannot think of anything.....maybe nice if there was a gym but i do so much walking in hk i get plenty of exercise anyway
Location: Outstanding, Australia
Facilities: State of the art, Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Spotless, Gleaming; this place would really take some beating due to the fact of it's great location, good chance of checking in early, great staff, awesome rooms etc etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jivecat

great location

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Orbitz
A nice hotel for a nice price. A short walk to good restaurants, stores and the train station.
3 out of 5
by iosman from Melbourne

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
service was poor the staff were disinterested, they did not even change dirty bed linen