Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Cosy hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Room was warm and cosy with a kitchen, which was great for our 5 night stay (restaurants are pretty pricey in Wanaka). Close to the bus stop and the Treble Cone office/bus, a well as the town Centre, but very quiet location next to a lovely creek. The hot tub/spa was very welcome after a day at the snow, and we recommend doing an icy cold pool dip as well! We were allowed to use a room to change in the afternoon before heading back to Queenstown after being at the snow- very kind - thank you! There is also a drying room for snow equipment, a big bonus.
5 out of 5
by Nishant

The Location was Great

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
the location of the hotel was very good and the guy MATT on the Reception was very nice and we became friends also they have BBQ service in the hotel but the Beds were not in good Condition so need to improve them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wanganui

Quieter than expected

Posted May 16, 2017
Being where it is in Wanaka would expect it to be louder by it wasn't. Would have preferred the Tv in front of the bed but the room was his fine....good bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Basic accomodation suitable for a night.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Warm rooms Coffee grounds and plunger provided.
Cons: Decor and furnishing are tired. Bathroom sink doesn't drain away. This needs some attention
Location: Only 5 mins walk to the lakefront and shops and restaurants. Good location, but no view
Reception staff was friendly with great dining suggestions and advice. The rooms need some serious updating in its furnishing and furniture. The beds were not that comfortable, especially the single ones in the lounge area. They maybe O.K for small children but not adults. The rooms were lovely and warm with adequate heating for what turned out to be the night of the first snow for the winter season. Cooking facilties were adequate and I was pleased to have a plunger and coffee grounds suppied, not the basic instant coffee. :-) It was only a 5 min walk to the town centre and lake along a lovely stream, so very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Clean and efficient

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room, updated, great stay. Not on the beach but short walk to town center and beach. Good price.
2 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Clean, well equipped and well located

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Wotif
Perfect for families. We stayed in a two room unit. It was clean and comfortable. The kitchenette was small but well equipped. I also used the barbecue which was really clean.
5 out of 5
by Elisa

Good location for town and lake

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great location within easy reach of Lake front and shops, bars and restaurants. Great view of the lake from our balcony. Good wifi and TV channels. The room was spacious and had a separate eating and lounge areas. Well equipped kitchen. Parking was limited but we didn't have a problem. Would definitely recommend this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable motel in town near the lake and shops

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Wotif
The motel is situated in town, 5 minutes walk to the lake. Shops and restaurants even closer. Very clean, spacious rooms. Lovely sitting area outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Just okay

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Is within walking distance to the lakefront and shopping. Room was fine, but felt dark and like a basement appartment. Many 'creaks and cracks' coming from the walls, startled us and kept us awake at times.