Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to the centre.

Posted May 9, 2017
Motel is comfortable, rooms are tidy and well maintained. We had a great stay here. The town centre is in walking distance ;) everything top notch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't judge a book by its cover

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Didn't look great on the outside but we had a lovely refurbished room that was extremely clean and comfortable. Great location and staff super friendly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Timaru NZ

Handy to shopping center

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Quiet ,but very handy to town center. Was visiting for Embroidery School
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

I am very pleased with the staff, and the service

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: Keep the good work
Location: There're hips of activities, but I have done the Wanaka Cruise. and a lot of walking around Wanaka.
Very friendly, helpful and welcoming staff makes you to stay much longer. For me it was my first time to go to Wanaka, but in the near future I will stay much longer, and my accommodation is the Alpine Motel. Cheers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Lovely place to stay at Wanaka. Motel is central to town centre and is very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Good motel easy walk to town & beach

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great travel stop on the way to Queenstown. Should have stayed another day. Wanaka is nice! Also motel staff was very helpful... thanks Marny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: central to Wanaka shops, friendly staff, clean room.
Cons: the bed was a bit hard for my liking but ok
we arrived before check in time but we had to be at a wedding early. The manager of the Alpine motel was at lunch but came back straight away so that we could get in our room early!! Excellent.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

A+ stay and service!

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay here!! Prime location in wanaka, close to hiking trails and to town/the lake! The owner, Derek and his staff are super helpful and friendly and their little dog Polly always came by to check up on us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Best motel we ever stayed in!

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Wotif
We only stopped for 1 nights. Was very surprised to see super clean and upgraded room with small kitchen appliances. Room was small but very comfortable with huge TV and good bathroom size. Managers are very nice people, helpful and friendly. We loved gas BBQ on the premises. All over we only have good memories from this place and definitely stop over here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Wotif
Nice and convenient to central Wanaka. Generous room size, overall ok condition for value for money