Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Value for money in great location.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Cons: Some General maintenance required. We had a spacious 2 bedroom which was warm and great hot shower and beds were fine. Who needs more?
Great staff and a few minutes walk to shops, restaurants and lake. Couple of issues with the room but nothing that would detract from our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Excellent motel easy walk to shops and restaurants

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Excellent nice and clean big rooms with nice big tv ,close to lake
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whangarei

Great value for money. Friendly staff.

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Good location. Friendly, helpful staff. Great value for money. Good facilities. Laundry facilites at reasonable rates
Location: Close to town (easy walking). Loved the Cinema Paradiso.
Good location. Friendly, helpful staff. Great value for money. Good facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Derek Johnson - Owner, Hotel Management
Hi Simon and Sarah, Glad you got a chance to check out our neat little cinema "Paradiso!" We take pride in our friendly staff and are glad that you found our motel to be of value. Thank you so much for being such wonderful guests and for visiting us in Wanaka.
3 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ronnie from Singapore

Big and comfortable room, would recommend

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and big. Location is not exactly near town centre, about three minutes drive. Able to cook something simple in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Lastminute
The best part about our stay was the owner of the hotel who was incredibly thoughtful and funny. The big screen TV's in the rooms were a plus, but the furniture and bedding is a bit outdated. The location is great however and we loved being able to walk from the hotel into town so easily. I would definitely come here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Derek Johnson - Owner, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the compliment! We hope that you had a chance to check out the SKY t.v. and got some good wifi browsing on your 5GB of free wifi. We can't wait to welcome you back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chch

Good one!

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Lastminute
All good! Nice place. Not problem at all. You can relax at this beautifull motel
5 out of 5
by Judy from Brisbane

The Place to be in Summer.

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had two nights here, close to Lake Wanaka, shops, restaurants, quiet area just off the main road into the town. You can take a walk around the lake, very pretty, mountain view in the distance. lots of water sports to do on the Lake. Very busy on those warm summer days. Took a Jet Boat ride with Real Journeys. Just amazing!!
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Tel Aviv

good location, comfortable motel

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Supplied what you expect from reasonably priced motels in NZ. Location great - just off highway yet close to stores, restaurants and lake front. Easy access to walks and hikes. t
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Good spot close to the waterforont.
The staff were friendly and most helpful, and our room was comfortable.