Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Love this place!!!!!!!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: property space, friendliness of the hosts, great breakfast
Location: 5 minute drive into wanaka, an hour from Rob Roy Glacier
Such a great experience! The hosts were so sweet and kind, gave us some great hiking tips and because of their information we ended up doing one of the highlights of our trip! The property is great, really beautiful with awesome views of the mountainside and very private rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Wotif
Had a real nice stay,loved the country outlook and animals, great location , great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great rooms and great service.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Lastminute
Blown away by the amazing service and the rooms. Excellent comfort, views and breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Rural, yet handy to everything, and great hosts

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The hosts, the location, the facilities, the service and the outlook
Cons: Nothing
Location: Facing a range of rugged hills, the outlook is very scenic, yet the centre of Wanaka is just a couple of kilometres away.
As a base for exploring the region, we couldn't have done better. The location is perfect and the scenery is wonderful. Hosts, Michele and Craig, make guests feel very welcome, do a great breakfast and are a mine of local insight. The room was cosy, despite a cold snap, and very nicely furnished. Even the shower (my usual gripe in hotels and B&Bs) had great pressure and warmth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was on the light size and appeared to be a bit mean. This reflected poorly considering the good quality of the accomodations.
5 out of 5
by Thomas G

Very comfortable stay

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable in a beautiful location, close to town by car. The hosts were delightful .
5 out of 5
by Heather from UK

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful quiet location with stunning views. Lovely gardens with tables and chairs and views across to mountains. Five minute drive to town and lakeside for walking and restaurants. Very enjoyable cooked breakfast sitting around the table chatting to other travellers about their New Zealand trip. Highly recommended. We wish we could have stayed longer....
5 out of 5
by Philipp from Melbourne

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Had a very awesome time staying at the Alpine View Lodge, very friendly hosts, excellent breakfast, large room and very nice mountain views from the room.
5 out of 5
by manami from Sydney

The best accommodation in wanaka

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed with 2 children. This lodge was excellent I will recommend to anyone. Feel like a home and comfy bed. We could see amazing mountain from the lodge. Super Clean bathroom and kitchen. Kids enjoyed pet sheeps and friendly cat called coco. We will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Friendly B&B

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Wotif
Overall a great stay. The first room had noise from the neighbors, but we were moved to a better room for the next two nights. Very clean and comfortable, and friendly hosts. Great location just out of town.