Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

close to village and business

Posted Aug 16, 2015
room too small for 2 people' heater did not work for 2 nights. kitchen needed more dishes and better dish washing facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy going backpackers

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Close to everything in Wanaka, I've stayed here twice now and have been on the top floor both times in a single room with an ensuite. I've never had problems with noise or rowdy behaviour. the staff are helpful in general a cheap comfortable option in Wanaka
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Noise & freezing

Posted Jul 21, 2015
There are people having bands and parties in the weekend. And the heater was center controlled to be stopped in the middle of the night, which is a terrible idea in the winter season.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wellington

Pretty average

Posted May 2, 2015 on Wotif
Room wasnt clean,there was hair in the shower,didnt have remote for tv,average place to stay for a backpackers,nxt time i would soent the extra $20 dollars a night to stay in a motel!only positive was the bed was huge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

スーパーマーケットの隣です

Posted May 1, 2015
湖からもほど近い、スーパーマーケットの隣にあるバックパッカーズです。 キッチンなどは充実しているので過ごしやすいですが、部屋の暖房器具が夜10時半にならないと作動しなかったのでそれまで結構寒かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hostel in the city center

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We booked a nice twin room with a tiny bathroom. Everything was clean. Next to the hostel are some restaurants, shopping facilities and a free parking zone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preisleistungsverhältnis

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Zimmer war für den Preis gut. Küche und laundry waren sehr dreckig!
4 out of 5
by Po from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: The room is very small with only one small bed side table taken up by the kettle. However it has everything that is promised.
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Basic; Value: Economical; Service: Sufficient; Cleanliness: Clean;
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by qihao from 台灣

廚房不ok, 棉被不夠暖

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
共用廚房非常髒亂,瓦斯爐要用火柴點燃,棉被很薄,四度的晚上只有一條1公分厚的被,冷到不行
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels