Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New South Wales, Australia

Nice accommodation on the edge of town

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: New looking facilities, fully self contained, neat and clean.
Cons: Soundproofing from upper floor.
Location: Location was a little out of town, lovely facilities. Needed the taxi service or a car at night or if not up for some serious walking.
Our family of four stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. The accommodation was overall nice and clean, had all self contained conveniences including great heating, full kitchen and comfortable beds. The big glass sliding door out to the lawn allowed plenty of light in, although with other guests also using the lawn, had limited privacy to the verandah and living room. There is a single garage, but garage was very narrow, impossible for a large car to access, but there was an outdoor parking option beside the unit too. Reception staff were friendly and gave some good recommendations. It is a bit out of town and away from the lake, and a long walk uphill home. Our room did not have any lake views, but we could see some of the nearby mountains out the windows. As we were on the bottom floor, we could also hear some water (toilets, shower) and movement from the unit above us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice place to stay with great kitchen facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Relatively spacious.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Iron Mountain hike a must-do. Wanaka beach is peaceful and scenic.
Close to Wanaka. In unit washer and dryer was convenient. Room was not well cleaned. There was a spider preserved in the kitchen backsplash, some jam spots in the fridge, dirty feeling floor and carpet and the kitchen table and chairs were painted, but appeared dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Fantastic place with everything you need and very well appointed. Very clean and spacious and in a good location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst apartment ever

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The hot water is not stable. We all had episodes of cold shower which gave us cold next day. The wifi is weak and almost not usable. The doona cover is dirty with visible stain. The room is assessed from a dirty garage. Am I renting a basement? Rooms have low ceiling, dark and depressing. Upon arrival, we found pillows lay on desk casually. No notes left about this. There is no playground for kids. The pool is tiny and no shallow section for kids. Will not come back. Will not recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding place to stay with your family.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location and room
Location: Location was good not in the center, but city is fantastic.
Everything was great. I was very late for the checking, but the staff left an envelop with the instructions to me and everyhting was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious and clean service apartment

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived quite late at night and was able to arrange via email for key pick up to access our apartment on our own. We got the 2 bedroom apartment is convenient as it was on ground floor. But only 1 bathroom is available. Notice that 3 or 4 bedroom apartments are on 2nd floor and won't be convenient to lug up the stairs if you have big heavy bags.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay at Wanaka

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Wotif
A little out of town but very nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane australia

best stay and great price!!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: everything!!!
Cons: an ipod dock would be a nice touch but other than that it was wonderful
absolutely beautiful in every way. amazing views, very friendly and helpful staff, room accommodating to most of your needs. highly recommend and hope to be back one day soon!! so reasonably priced as well. also the ladies included a portacot at no cost to us which was a lovely gesture. thank you Adele for your excellent service x