Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south australia

Excellent property well located and managed well .

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location and quality of the accomodation
Cons: If I were being picky I would say a market style umbrella on the spacious balcony would have been great as extremely glarey so I didn't sit out there
Location: Good cafes nearby a few shops worth looking in - rippon winery is fantastic and a great walk 2 hrs there and back around the lake well worth it .
We enjoyed our few nights at Lakeside our apartment was lovely and spacious with fantastic views and most comfortably equipped with recent decor and needing nothing more . A well run property and really well maintained with pleasant staff . We were able to walk to everything in wanaka and surroundings very picturesque .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by XiangMin from 中国

绝对是超值的住宿!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
非常棒的一次住宿。房间大得根本就是奢侈!就连吸尘器就有自己独立的房间!厨房设施一应俱全,每个房间配了不止一个壁暖,一回到房间,暖洋洋的,太赞了!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allan from Solrod

Absolutely perfect location

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely perfect location - with a beautiful view of the lake and mountains. The terrace had sun all day and the apartment had all necessary appliances for a perfect vacation. Nice and very pleasant service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kar Yi from Malaysia

Best stay in South Island

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
We have only 1 word - Fantastic! Lakeside Apartments is a little pricey compared to most, but it is very spacious and a home away from home. We had the pool view room but really, we can pretty much see the mountains by Lake Wanaka from the patio. It is about 5 mins walk away to the central with pubs, restaurants and cafe available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Lovely roomy apartment right next to the lake.

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: So close to everything!
Location: Close to the town & all restaurants. Go to the Spice room (Indian) & Fransesca (Italian)- highly recommended!
Had a poolside apartment which just meant floor 1- lovely but wanted to be higher. They were booked out but said they could move us after the weekend if we wanted. We asked later & we're very obliging moving us for the last 3 nights. Even more beautiful up on the 3rd floor! Would definitely stay there again if we ever go back to Wanaka!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town and spacious

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Wotif
Close to town and spacious Spa Great views and easy walk to all Resturant's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurence from South yarra

Really really good!

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely fantastic! Great apartment, great view, great service! All perfect! Loved it! Will come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mornington Peninsula, Australia

Fantastic location

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Wotif
We thought the accommodation was excellent, very comfortable and functional. The location is perfect, beautiful mountain & lake views & walking distance to everything in the town. Our six year old loved the playground directly across the road. Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Wotif
View n location n comfort was amazing....little expensive tho
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joon Bum from Korea

Best location in Wanaka

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
amazing view and great location right next to everything town has to offer. Room was much larger that we needed for 2 adults and 2 kids. Bathroom, kitchen, rooms.. everything was very clean and modern.