Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkes NSW

Beautiful views of the lake and mountains.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Family of 6 we stayed one night in the Penthouse beautiful room, kids enjoyed the hot tub . BBQ on the deck which came in handy... Very clean close to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Janice

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Garages far too tight a space and inconveniently situated - a mission to get luggage to car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous large apartment with stunning views

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
We highly recommend this apartment hotel with a family. Great location, brilliant pool for the kids and large enough for a family of 5. We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great Location, just felt it was $100 to much.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The views and location.
Cons: Toiletries on offer could be improved, there is just the bare minimum and for the price you pay I would at least expect robes to be in the room.
Wanaka is a very pretty town, and these apartments are in an excellent location with great views of the lake and right in town. At $399 a night, for a waterfront apartment I felt it was $100 over priced, for a nights accommodation. We paid less for the Sofitel in Queenstown and had breakfast, drinks and canapes included. Maybe if you were travelling as a family it would be better value as kitchen facilities are very good. There are plenty of great cafes in town and they were reasonably priced..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Blue Mountains NSW

Lovely apartment right near Lake Wanake

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Spacious, light and really clean with everything we needed including washing machine and dryer
Location: The walk up to a Rob Roy Glacier was amazing! We also really enjoyed Ruby's cinema, the pub at Cardrona and Arrowtown
We really enjoyed our stay at Lakeside Apartments. The view across the lake changed throughout the day as the light played on the water. It was lovely to be able to leave the car behind and walk into the village for coffee, dinner and drinks. The large kitchen in our apartment was well equipped with everything we needed to cook meals when we wanted to stay in! Great support by the staff - really friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Pool side apartment with lake view!

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed at the Lakeside Apartments in Wanaka for two nights. The hotel is clean and tidy and the gardens and pool area are well kept. The location was great - just across the road from the lake and a couple of minutes walk to shops and restaurants. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back on our next visit to Wanaka!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Excellent location. Beautiful apartments.

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: Very centrally located to centre of Wanaka. Restaurants, bars, water sports, cycling - all conveniently located within walking distance.
The best accommodation we had on the South Island by a long stretch. Beautiful 2 BR apartment, modern, homely, clean and every detail thought of. Large balcony. BBQ facilities. Pool. Fantastic views of Lake Wanaka. Very spacious - felt like we were staying in someone's home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Wonderful Experience

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Size of the unit, location, great pool and barbecue area.
Cons: Airconditioning or ceiling fans would have been nice as we experienced some very hot weather.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, boating and other activities on the lake are all within walking distance.
The unit we stayed in was ideally located right on the lake and a short walk to all the shops and restaurants, and with the most magnificent views. The unit itself was huge and modern with every amenity you could imagine. The balcony overlooking the pool was massive with a table and chairs and 2 pool lounges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south australia

Excellent property well located and managed well .

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location and quality of the accomodation
Cons: If I were being picky I would say a market style umbrella on the spacious balcony would have been great as extremely glarey so I didn't sit out there
Location: Good cafes nearby a few shops worth looking in - rippon winery is fantastic and a great walk 2 hrs there and back around the lake well worth it .
We enjoyed our few nights at Lakeside our apartment was lovely and spacious with fantastic views and most comfortably equipped with recent decor and needing nothing more . A well run property and really well maintained with pleasant staff . We were able to walk to everything in wanaka and surroundings very picturesque .
5 out of 5
by Gwendolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels