Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Boston

Great spot

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
The owners were so sweet and helpful. They clearly put in a lot of effort to make their guests happy. The breakfast was amazing! The grounds are beautiful and located just a few minutes drive from the lake. I'd definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucas from Christchurch

Close to town & clean place. Very quiet.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
The place is new and clean, just 5 minutes out of Wanaka CBD. Rooms are very small, considering how much you pay for them. I would recommend this place for people above 60s only. The place is quite plain so don't expect much entertainment.
5 out of 5
by Lachlan from Fiji Islands

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The hosts are amazingly accommodating and helpful. The room was so lovely. The surroundings, picturesque!
Location: Away from it all, Australia
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Great deal; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Pristine; Great quilting shop close by. Beautiful town and surrounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hosts. We were only there one night, but they would do anything to make your stay pleasant. We could not find a restaurant with availability for that night (holiday), and they set up the breakfast room for us for take-away and even cleaned up after we were finished. Wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by Fiona from New Zealand - Waikato

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Beautiful position and short walk to the river
Location: very peaceful+quiet
Service: very friendly;
5 out of 5
by Adam from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Amazing service, personalised care, very welcoming and accomodating to every need. Fantastic rooms, fantastic climate control and nice bathrooms
Cons: No in-room fridge. Fridge avaliable for use in main area (shared between the 7 avaliable rooms)
Location: Wonderful, Away from it all, 5 minutes out of wanaka
Facilities: Top of the line, State of the art, Home away from home, Attention to detail; Value: Great deal, Worth the money; Service: Flawless, Go the extra mile, Phenomenal; Cleanliness: Spotless, Pristine, Beautiful; Breakfast was outstanding. Excellent menu 5 star for sure.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Wotif
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile, Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless, Immaculate;
5 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Wotif
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Pristine;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ヒロシ from 日本, 千葉県四街道市

羊君を身近にみられ、景色抜群でくるろげるお勧めホテル

Posted Feb 20, 2013
Pros: 広い庭と素晴らしい見晴らし
Cons: シャワーのみでバスタブがないことと、隣の部屋の音が若干聞こえる。
Location: 町の中心から離れているので、車でないと来れない。また、幹線道路の入り口に看板がないので、入り口が分かりにくい(カーナビがあったので何とか見つけることができた)。
小さなロッジではあるが、清潔で部屋からの見晴らしも素晴らしい。単に泊るだけではなく、滞在してくつろげる所である。ロッジの前は広い庭になっていて、その先は羊の放牧場で遠くまで見渡せて眺めは素晴らしい。レイクビューとはまた違った良さがある。1階は部屋から庭に出て散策することもできる。町の中心から車で数分の所で、車でドライブする人でないと来るのがちょっと難しいのが難点か。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

So glad we discovered this gem in Wanaka

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Maple Lodge is a delight. It would be our first choice whenever we stay in Wanaka. Less than 5 minutes drive from town with superb pastoral scenery and mountains in the distance. 7 acres of beautiful grounds which will only get better over time. Everything about Maple Lodge is of excellent quality, and the hosts are attentive to their guests but never intrusive.