Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very lovely place to stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Wotif
This is a awesome place to stay the views are amazing with awesome hosts and a fantastic breakfast to finish off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

An excellent find

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: The breakfast portions were small.
Location: We were only there for one night
We only booked this hotel the night before we arrived when we discovered that we had a rather long drive and it would make sense to split the journey. Upon our arrival we were shown to our very tidy, well presented room and offered tea and scones. The decor was well co-ordinated, lovely and clean. All the usuals were there - complimentary soap, shower gel, shampoo etc. We agreed that it was an excellent find after a very quick internet search. The only criticism was that the portion size of the breakfast was small.
5 out of 5
by Burt

Great hosts

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Privately owned and our hosts were friendly, accommodating and spent extra time with us to assure our stay was enjoyable. And it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we try hard to make sure our guests have an enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Very peaceful location not far from Wanaka.
Cons: The accommodation was perfect so no improvement needed.
Location: Only stayed for one night.
Hosts were very helpful and had a good knowledge of the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Paul, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Maple Lodge and hope the rest of your holiday is enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly hosts. Rooms were fine but lacked character/warmth, too institutional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Calm and comfortable place

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and calm, charming place. The room was very clean, new, well decorated. Good breakfast. WiFi without a flaw.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Nice bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable rooms
Location: The Maple Lodge is quite a long way from Wanaka so if you want to go in to town you do need to drive or get a taxi which is about 20 dollars.
Stayed for seven nights in August 2016 to ski and see the area. The owners are very helpful and knowledgeable about the town and surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

quiet location away from town

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: peaceful setting, friendly informative, professional hosts, cycles for hire, hot tub, laundry facility, good variety of breakfast.
Location: location is in mature garden grounds, quiet, peaceful setting; a 25 mins walk to puzzling world then 15 more to town, 2 bikes to hire, woods to walk
a very nice, relaxed stay with hosts paul and berni providing a friendly welcome, helpful advice throughout the duration of the time there on places to visit, activities to persue,resraurants, cafes, walking, cycling, a host of great ideas, or just relax with a book or go in hot tub, have a beer, wine on site, walk the well stocked gardens and woodland walks. highly recommend for a comfortable, relaxed stay and town is only a short taxi ride away
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by p, Hotel Management
Thank for your review
5 out of 5
by Michal from Whitby

Quiet place

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet location, personable hosts, quality room and bathroom, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Nicola from England

Fantastic lodge with stunning views

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely B&B and a great base for exploring nearby Wanaka. Stayed two nights at this fantastic lodge with stunning views all round. The hosts were extremely helpful in recommending trips and places to eat. Good choice of breakfast available (hot and cold) and complimentary afternoon tea served daily is a lovely touch. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.