Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: New and modern. Ample parking. Though slightly out of town.
Cons: The front door was jammed. Wouldn't close. The key first given didn't work and had to go back to the reception, which was a fair distance away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Pricey if you dont use the additional facilities

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, as in-room amenities such as kettle, hair dryer and iron + ironing board. Lovely reception staff. Quiet and out of the busy part of Wanaka.
Cons: Could use a larger/longer road sign. Late checkout seems to be frowned upon. The room we were allocated was mostly made out of wood so noise was quite noticeable especially when other guests were moving up and down the common stairs and when room / common door was used. A little disruptive when you are trying to to go to sleep at 11pm+.
Location: Barely 5mins (by car) from the town centre. Nice and peaceful in the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Lastminute
Three out of four bulbs blown in the bathroom making it impossible to shave and or apply makeup. Onebulb in the bedroomblown. Previous occupant had left a makeshift ashtray on patio , full of butts and water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

Two Night Wanaka Ski Adventure!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Hotel features hot tubs, heated pools, lap pool and gym.
Cons: Restaurant was a little lacklustre, limited options, desserts overpriced, empty on the night I dined.
Location: Not far from Wanaka town centre, Cardrona and Treble Cone ski areas are about an equal 30-40 min drive in either direction.
I was lucky enough to have a self contained apartment style room with own kitchen and laundry facilities. Room featured a timber floor which made the room quite cold and tracked the dirt in from outside. Heating wasn't very efficient for the large space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Te Anau NZ

A view of the lake would have been good.

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very quiet. Abundant parking.
Cons: Room was fine.
Location: Far enough out of the main part of the town. In winter you had to drive to the town centre. Summer you could walk.
Quiet restful retreat, room was warm and comfortable. We did not realise Hotel had a heated pool and spa. We would have come prepared.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed for three nights in winter. The room was comfortable and the facilities were good but it felt like everything just wasn't finished. There was dirt and sand all over the driveways and the place just felt really bare. The privacy here is good though and the pool and hot tubs are great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

OK hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: individual free standing units
Cons: shower could be cleaner
Location: good access to nearest highways and facilities.
Arrived late at night, didn't get a parking next to our unit. Staff were not very welcoming, must have had a long shift. The room we got had nice views, but not very big -the smallest out of all that we had during our trip through South Island. Sticky floors in the shower didn't make a good impression too. Overall the room was warm and had all needed accessories.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

You can do better for the price

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Wotif
The twin room was small but fairly comfortable. Except the bed: two singles are pushed together to make a double. The mattresses obviously have never been turned, so as a double, the bed would sink in the middle. As two singles, the beds each had an odd lean to the side. We had an upstairs room, which are all reached by outside, uncovered, concrete, staircases: unconfortable in the wet, potentially treacherous with a frost. Together with the lack of covered walkways in the resort, it gives it a feel of having built to the cheapest possible price - a couple of million dollars on covered stairs and walkways for 50-odd rooms was clearly too much to spend. The breakfast buffet were over-priced and under-stocked. Admittedly there were few customers for it, so there was a risk of food waste. However the inexperienced staff showed no interest in noticing what food was being used up and needed to be replaced. All in in all, there were too many faults for a place of this price and supposed quality. Next time we're going somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Invercargill

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Hotpools
Cons: More staff training, they were unsure of how to make cocktails.
Location: Location wasn't really within walking distance of town. The setup of the resort provided enough entertainment for us to enjoy a mini break.
Overall, very good place for a mini break. Great place to unwind with the hotpools.
5 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels