Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne. Vic.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Good. Sensor lights kept going out when going up the stairs to our room. Overall, clean and staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Wonderful stay, great view and perfect location. Noise between rooms can be disturbing at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Disappointing Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Was looking forward to staying here but was disappointed for the following: - Room was small and not very well maintained - Bathroom was tiny - No Sky TV (something to expect from a Resort?) - Bed was the standard two beds pushed together however they were different heights so very uneven creating a very obvious gap in the middle - Very very bright room due to the lights in car park and no curtain over the frosted glass door Pool area looks very nice but we did not use this facility. Menu at the on site restaurant did not appeal to us. Location was a fair way out of Wanaka (which we knew when booked) but lack of info on taxi or bars close by was a shame and could have added to our experience. Overall not a bad place but not really worth the cost for room standard and location unless you are planning to use the onsite facilities. Staff were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Wotif
Was a pleasant place to stay. Very central to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Lovely rooms close to Cardrona

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Excellent location to access the ski field from. Nice room and parking available. Tip: we were told you could only eat at restaurant for breakfast if you booked in advance which was rather disappointing. Still we found some lovely cafes in wanaka township.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great receptionist who assisted us exceptionally

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Wotif
The spas and pools area is amazing! Made our stay so comfortable and appreciated after a full days skiing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Hot Pools
Cons: Heating!!
We have stayed at this hotel previously however we will not be returning again. This hotel has great facilities especially the hot pools. Being winter, our minimum requirement for a room is for it to be warm. We arrived on a very cold day and the heating was turned off. The room only had a small heater that took hours to get to a comfortable temperature. The bed was freezing cold and there was no electric blanket. The tiles in the bathroom were like standing on nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor quality here

Posted Apr 16, 2017
No soundproofing at all between rooms, I heard everything from the room next door including the snoring! Laura at reception had no manners whatsoever and was very rude and unprofessional. Parties in other rooms with drunken loud conversations going on outside late into the night. Sauna and change room old and dirty. Food not worth it. Go somewhere else, this place is a waste of money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel review

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: the location.
There was no internet service to our room despite my husband going to the office and attempting to let the know that the gateway in the area was down. There was no control that worked for the tv, and no toilet paprer in the bathroom. The pillows on the bad were most uncomfortable and though the room was represented as a king size, it was really two twin sized pushed together and a king sheet placed over the two. By morning my spouse and I were falling in the crack.
4 out of 5
by Dianne

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable especially the bed. Room quite small. Bathroom a good size but not enough slope in the shower so the bathroom floor flooded. Good sized balconyand nice outlook. Pool area looked great but unfortunately didn't get a chance to use it. Would have expected sky tv