Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Off season experienc

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Simply wandering the countryside. Stayed two nights. Room could have been cleaned better. Beware oriental tour groups. Second night one came in, and were quite noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
good experience, nice and quiet, with microwave so you can heat ur food, not many hotels do, parking is easy. Only thing is the reception forgot to take my credit card info when check in, called me at night to either walk to receiption or provide the info on the phone, it was too cold outside, yes you need to walk outside to get to reception, so I chose to provide it on the phone, which I feel uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in an amazing location

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Walls a bit thin. Could hear loud neighbours. A call to the front desk though and it was quickly remedied
Location: Town was incredibly beautiful. Hired bikes at the hotel for the short ride into the town for breakfast by the lake. Stunning!
The room was big, clean and comfortable at a great price. Loved the balcony to sit and have a drink and a read even in the cold because it was nice and sheltered. The heated bathroom floor was a special treat. Movies on demand at a reasonable price made a change from the same old boring tv stations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable overnight stay.

Posted May 12, 2017
If you like a walk, the walk into town by the lake is quite breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with good facilities

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Near lake Wanaka, quiet neighbourhood & near the famous lone tree.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Easter in Wanaka .

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Size of the room
Cons: Parking
Location: Enjoyed dining at Restaurants in Wanaka and surprisingly had no difficulty finding parks hand for someone using crutches during g the holiday.
We booked late January and a week before contacted hotel re bathroom facilities as hubby had just had a knee replacement. Very happy to find ourselves with a ground floor room with walk in shower which made the stay very easy. The room was quite large for a couple and had sliding doors to the eastto our outdoor space ,all facilities were adequate, bur some extra tea bags would have been nice and tea towel changed as we did stay 4 nights. There is no view from ground floor rooms. Parking was tricky as spaces very narrow and first in gets then others need to park on roadside.Children were really enjoying pool, water slide and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Stayed 3 days. Room were cleaned daily. Shampoo were not replenished. Overall the stay was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Really liked this hotel, nice decor and very roomy. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syddney, Australia

One night stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Good location, friendly staff and clean room
Cons: Free wi-fi
Location: Lot of walks and trails in vicinity
Pleasant and comfortable stay (one thing I didnt really like - there was no free wi-fi and the credit card was needed for a security deposit, although I have stayed in much more nicer rooms where the security deposit was not needed)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heywood, Lancs, England

Nice motel with a pool

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Spacious room and pool facility.
Cons: Dining facilities and bar - no-one seemed to want to stay to eat here in the evening.
Location: Location a bit of a walk out of Wanaka. We walked into the town but got a taxi back to the motel. We were only here for one day.
Nice motel with the addition of a pool but still a bit basic. Room was lovely and spacious and nicely decorated. Facilities for food were sadly lacking and there was no-one in the restaurant at all for food when we were there. Breakfast was fine but felt that more could be made of the dining facilities to encourage people to stay in the complex. Staff pleasant and friendly.