Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Really friendly and thoughtful bed and breakfast experience. Beautiful building and great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ligonier PA

Great hidden gem

Posted Jun 21, 2016
My daughter and I spent one night at this darling inn. The innkeepers were lovely. The room was small but comfy. The breakfast was amazing. The breakfast room and other common areas were very nice. We didn't try the hottub but they have one
5 out of 5
by Sun Hyoung from Seoul, Korea

Lovely, welcoming B&B

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great B&B. Lovely building and comfortable room, decorated tastefully. Nice full breakfast. Very welcoming atmosphere. Close to the Lake and shopping area. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunedin

Very central yet quiet

Posted May 15, 2016 on Wotif
Central to town,yet quiet enough,exceptional customer service,so friendly and helpful,really clean and tidy,comfortable beds,will definitely be back and highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff,Breakfast meal was wonderful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quick overnight stop

Posted May 1, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Quirky, reminded me of a chalet in europe.
Cons: Carpets in the bedroom were dirty and very worn.
Location: There is a war memorial lookout a short walk up a hill and a great spot for star gazing. Short walk into the main shopping & restauant strip.
The staff were fantastic, our booking was messed up but they found us a room! Guest laundry was a bonus as was the outdoor spa/jacoozi. Room needed new carpet. Pancakes for breakfast in the dining room were wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Comfortable and Cosy

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Or own private balcony on the edge of town. Hardly any stairs to get baggage over.
Cons: When full (not surprising) parking is at a premium.
Location: On the edge of town so only a few hundred yards to all the action.
A quiet private hideaway after a days drive and a soak tub to boot. Happy and helpful staff cater all needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Very cozy

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Very friendly owner. She makes delicious pancakes! Great location, close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly stay

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Wotif
Staff are helpful and friendly - the recommendation to stop in Arrowtown on the way to queenstown was appreciated. Conveniently located near the town centre and lake. Free parking at the front. Enjoyable stay - wish we had more time to spend there!!
5 out of 5
by Aastha

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay, the rooms and bathrooms are large and comfortable. The breakfast spread was especially nice. The staff helped us with an extremely handy guide to scenic stop overs on our journey along the west coast - it was a real gem!