Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy, pleasant, comfortable, friendly

Posted May 16, 2017 on Wotif
Had a great experience with my boyfriend here. Cheryl was lovely, the price was right and breakfast was great. If I'm ever back in Wanaka I'll absolautely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Martyn

Worth the stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hosts. Great location.a most enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sean from Honolulu

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The owner and workers were very nice. They cooked us beautiful breakfast and socialised with us during canapes hour on Friday night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Really friendly and thoughtful bed and breakfast experience. Beautiful building and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ligonier PA

Great hidden gem

Posted Jun 21, 2016
My daughter and I spent one night at this darling inn. The innkeepers were lovely. The room was small but comfy. The breakfast was amazing. The breakfast room and other common areas were very nice. We didn't try the hottub but they have one
5 out of 5
by Sun Hyoung from Seoul, Korea

Lovely, welcoming B&B

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great B&B. Lovely building and comfortable room, decorated tastefully. Nice full breakfast. Very welcoming atmosphere. Close to the Lake and shopping area. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunedin

Very central yet quiet

Posted May 15, 2016 on Wotif
Central to town,yet quiet enough,exceptional customer service,so friendly and helpful,really clean and tidy,comfortable beds,will definitely be back and highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff,Breakfast meal was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quick overnight stop

Posted May 1, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Quirky, reminded me of a chalet in europe.
Cons: Carpets in the bedroom were dirty and very worn.
Location: There is a war memorial lookout a short walk up a hill and a great spot for star gazing. Short walk into the main shopping & restauant strip.
The staff were fantastic, our booking was messed up but they found us a room! Guest laundry was a bonus as was the outdoor spa/jacoozi. Room needed new carpet. Pancakes for breakfast in the dining room were wonderful.