Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, Canada

enjoyable

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness. All amenities dishwasher, washer, dryer.
Cons: ?
Location: Close to beach. Queenstown.
Very clean updated apartment-motel with all the amenities. Everything was close. We used as home base. We only noted that the hill entrance was scary if a car came down as we were coming up. We would recommend these suites to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Appartement gut ausgestattet, alles an Küchengeräten vorhanden. Etwas weit zur Stadtmitte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard from Davenport

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful and knowledgable of the area and helped us make reservations for some of our recreational activities. The apartment was clean and comfortable. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Lots of room for everyone

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The view and facilities and staff
Cons: Perhaps a topper for the beds or new mattress as seemed bit old.
Location: Only five mins walk to town and everything very close and handy by car. Wanaka is always a great stay.
Great roomy motel corner room with great view, can not fault staff or facilities but permanent residents in other units not always considerate with noise. Problem soon sorted by staff though. Had washing machine and dish washer in room too which was very helpful for our long stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Great Place

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Wonderful and great value for money in this fabulous location. Very family friendly and the staff were lovely.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lacking housekeeping and customer service

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately we had a very disappointing experience. The room itself was fine but housekeeping really dropped the ball on the second and third days. The beds were never made. There was not enough soap/shampoo left on second day which was fixed relatively promptly but for our last night the toilet paper was not replenished during the day and we had a family of 4 relying on half a roll which ran out that night and discovered there were no spares. We left a message with reception at 7am and received no call back. I had to drive down to supermarket myself after giving up at 8.15. There was not even a belated visit with a toilet roll before we checked out at 10am. I raised this on check out and Jenny the owner said she cleaned our room herself and did replenish the toilet rolls to which I said no you did not. She just said "thanks very much then" which meant she did not care to discuss further. I just stood there gobsmacked at the lack of care and she repeated "thanks very much then" and I just walked out. Well we had two further nights booked for later in the trip and had to cancel due to that complete lack of care and customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Totally impressive

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Everything. A short drive and you find yourself being able to choose between two shopping areas with plenty of cafes, restaurants, a supermarket and
Location: Wanaka is one of the most beautiful places in New Zealand if not the world. Breathtaking scenery - mountains and lake. Fantastic eateries.
We would definitely return to Wanaka Edge and can not speak more highly about everything the apartment offered us. The apartment is large and very modern and only a short drive from cafes and shops. It is very clean, tidy and comfortable. Being foodies, we were extremely impressed with the well equipped kitchen. All in all ....perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexander from New Hampshire

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
The room was much larger than expected, very clean and everything was modern and up to date. There was everything from a dish washer to a washer and dryer, great hot tub no issues with availablity as you have to reserve a time slot. Overall best accommodation of the trip by far!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New zealand

QUALITY STAY

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Very clean and great facilities
Cons: People walking passed your window, a bit noisey but only when the windows were open
Location: Good bakery, wine shop a few doors away, great park to walk around and BMX park across the road and easy to walk to CBD
WeLL APPOInted apartment, with full kitchen facilities, big dining table and great living space opening on to private balcony.