Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle, UK

highly recommendable

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Room was very well thought through. Very good breakfast.
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: We spent one night in Wanaka only, so we wouldnt know
Friendly hosts, excellent and quiet location, beautiful garden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely place to stay in beautiful Wanaka

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The hospitality of the hosts
Cons: Nothing - it was lovely
Location: In Wanaka close to shops, restaurants, lake
We stayed 1 night at Wanaka Springs Lodge & wished we could have stayed longer. A warm welcome from our hosts made us feel right at home. The room was extremely comfortable & it was nice to have a small deck out to the lovely garden. The optional evening get together with our hosts & other guests was fun & the freshly cooked breakfast in the morning was delicious. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEST MOTEL SO FAR IN SOUTH ISLAND OF NEW ZEALAND

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
VERY, VERY, GOOD!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely b&b walking didtance to town.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Had a lovely stay, can't be faulted. Rooms immaculate and spa a nice ending to an active day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location near city center

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful place to stay. The property itself is delightful - the people that run it are charming, friiendly, and helpful. And the location is lovely - in the middle of a garden and close to the city and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful & Warm

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fraser and Anne were excellent hosts. 5star luxury in an intimate setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from altadena CA USA

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean as a pin, very comfortable room. Convenient location, walk to town and restaurants. The owners could not have been more lovely. Delicious breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Grace from DC

Could be better

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable rooms, but very average and limited breakfast. It's in a lovely neighborhood that is beautiful and delicious. The lodge is run by owners which feels little awkward: like you are a guest in their house. I would go back to Wanaka but would try a different lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The lodge is small and very well run by Fraser and Anne who were very helpful when our booking was incorrectly taken by Expedia. They went out of their way to accomodate us. Our stay was very pleasant and comfortable. The lodge is an easy 10 minute walk to the centre where we enjoyed a couple of dinners well recommended by Fraser. Wanaka is a lovely part of New Zealand.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Calne

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Had a lovely time in Wanaka Springs Lodge, made to feel really welcome and thoroughly enjoyed the drinks in the evening and having a chat with the other guests. Breakfast was excellent and a welcome addition after staying in room only motels, the previous day's.