Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted May 2, 2016
Best room I've stayed in so far here. All the amenities you can think of. The room was spotless. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Location is excellent. Close enough and far enough away from downtown. Only negatives I can come up with are the walls were a little thin and the breakfast was pretty blah. Loved this place regardless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, NZ

Very welcoming

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Spa pool open until around 10pm. Wonderful service.
Cons: Carparks are very narrow, making it easy to get blocked in by discourteous drivers.
Location: Handy to the lake. Need a car or other transport to get into the township restaurants etc. quickly.
Upon arrival into the lobby, the staff were friendly, relaxed and welcoming, while still maintaining a high level of professionalism. Our room was really good value for money. It was a good size, very clean and tidy, and modern. We were shown to our room personally by a staff member, and given towels to use if we chose to use the pool and/or spa. The spa is open until around 10pm, which is an ideal way to end a day of being a tourist. While there is no restaurant, the staff are only too happy to help book a place to eat. The only negative would be the size of the carparks, as it was very easy to be blocked in by discourteous drivers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place on outskirts of town

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Was only on stop over for one night and did not use any of facilities available but sure it would be great fir family stay with pool and slide, BBQ etc
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

愉悦的瓦纳卡之旅

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
总体很不错。热情,舒适,房间足够大,且很漂亮。浴室极其好,水大,有浴缸,用品齐全。服务很好,有热水池,健身房和桑拿。 不足:没有免费WiFi,外面热水池温度不够热,下雨泡了5分钟我就去蒸桑拿了。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable but a bit of a hike to town

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
If there had been a comfortable couch or chair I would have rated this five out of five. Unfortunately having to feed my baby on a chair wasn't ideal but still room was spacious and private. Very clean except dust in air vent in bathroom...my bugbear. Functional room if you don't want to cook.
5 out of 5
by Ralf M.

Genau das Richtige zum Erholen nach einer langen Reise

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Ebookers
Entspannung im 37Grad warmen Pool. Geräumige schöne Zimmer. Nur dass WiFi separat bezahlt werden muss ist nun einfach nicht mehr zeitgemäss.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent property.

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Wotif
We have stayed here previously and the property is always well maintained and very clean. The rooms are well equipped and the beds very comfortable. The Wyndham is located in a quiet area of Wanaka though close to lake and within walking distance of town. The staff are very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Convenient location and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenience and modern facilities.
Cons: Nothing stands out.
Location: Close to the lake and easy walk to the village. Easy access to the bike tracks. Great to be able to hire the mountain bikes from the resort.
Everything went to plan. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was well maintained and I have no complaints.
4 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels