Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
Loved everything about it. Service couldn't be better. Room was terrific. Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly refurbished rooms, surprising quality

Posted Mar 25, 2018
High quality accommodation with recently refurbished rooms that are surprisingly high quality. Local pub lounge room downstairs that makes it a homely experience. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2018
This is a lovely hotel, bar and restaurant. Room was superb, very clean and homely. The breakfast was delicious and so was the bar meal we had. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Hotel close to an Overground Station

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Cons: The bathroom had some water damage, which is probably difficult to combat in the very moist English environment, but this didn't bother me at all.
Location: Pub downstairs, Wandsworth Town station nearby. Surrounded by lots of good restaurants!
We really enjoyed our time at this hotel. London is a really expensive city and this hotel was solidly within our price range and met our expectations. This hotel is an inn above an ADORABLE British pub. While we were there, we stayed with local businessmen and we really felt like we got the true UK experience by staying here. It's located in a little London neighborhood called Wandsworth Town, which was a very adorable little neighborhood. It's located close to the Wandsworth Town Overground station (London has the Underground and the Overground train). We found getting around London to be pretty easy from this location -- you just need to travel to a station that has both the Overground and Underground station to switch between the two. You can buy an Oyster card to pay, which works for both. This inn provides English breakfast each morning, which saved us a lot of time and money during our stay. The staff was incredibly helpful when we had questions about getting around London. And the place truly is just adorable - especially the pub part. On our first night, we ordered the fish and chips from the pub and it was excellent!
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Food and selection of Young's beers superb. Full range of satellite TV channels in room. Bedroom and bathroom both a little tired. Was informed that the rooms are being redecorated in early 2018.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connectcut

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Everything we hoped for in our first visit to London. Very nice room and accommodating staff. Convenient to trains, great breakfast, free parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice & Cosy Inn

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This hotel is very good. It has well thought-out amenities and the staff are great. The pub and local area also provide additional benefit...and we brought out dog! Worth every penny.