Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Good clean friendly B&B

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Ideal spot for visiting relatives.
Cons: Use of a summer quilt during summer months.
A nice and clean B&B with friendly staff and good breakfast. Only point of discomfort was the winter quilt in summer made a rather warm night but I would stay again and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co Down

Prepared.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
A second day of fully horizontal rain walking the Ridgeway, we arrived outside the door of Alfred's Lodge, complete with Choc Lab (he probably looked less mucky than us!). Jane greeted us at the door with towels, drying facilities and a helping hand. Next thing we knew we were relaxing in a very nice room and thinking dinner. Certainly the family here go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and provide advice and suggestions. A good night's sleep and a superb 'professional' breakfast next day, and no more rain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feels homely

Posted Sep 21, 2015
We stayed there for we went to a charity ball of team mikayla and it's was a good night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent B and B

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: comfortable
Cons: Nil
Location: Ideal
The staff were great as we arrived and had to get ready for a wedding quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

Very friendly

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Typical English b&b
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV8 1GH

Great little hotel with Excellent customer service

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Great communications, the best customer care, comfortable cosy rooms and perfect cooked breakfast
Cons: Table in the bedroom a bit tired
Location: Wantage, Oxfordshire centre. lots of little restaurants, pubs and shops to choose from
If you want a hotel with great customer care, comfortable rooms and perfect cookd breakfast - Alfred’s Lodge in Wantage Oxfordshire is the place for you to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Lovely short stay

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Couldn't have wanted anything more - immaculate room, excellent service and a great nights sleep. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 27, 2015
The pictures don't do this place justice. Lovely, warm, friendly people. Excellent room and bed. Wifi actually worked which is a novelty to most places I stay!! Friendly family run business. Thoroughly recommend to anyone. Great breakfast. They even accommodated my early start with no fuss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemel

Very friendly and clean

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Room very clean, staff lovely and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bracknell

Super find, walking distance from the town centre.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Location: The Bear at Wantage did us proud with a really high quality dinner and only a 10 minute walk from Alfred's Lodge
Lovely small comfortable B&B in Wantage town centre. Quiet, beautiful room. Recommended