Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
the stay and the service is fine, room is clean and very comfort. I've been this place several times. However one issue is that I have difficulty to get an invoice from the B&B.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy for town and villages

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
OK. Have stayed here before and would stay again as handy for family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place and Jayne the host was delightful. Only thing that wants looking at is the plumbing above Room 1 in the annexe. Everytime upstairs flushed the toilet it sounded like the Titanic was coming in. Not good at 11.OOpm in the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good B&b

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very nice place, a little run down. There is also a motel on the same property, which was not objectionable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good base to explore Oxford

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Staff very accommodating with requests. Arrived early morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Perfect B&B, lovely surroundings and warm welcome

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Great facilities, friendly staff and lovely setting
We just stayed over one night as we were at a wedding near. The hotel was lovely and clean and had all the facilities you would need. There is a lovely pub (The Wheatsheaf) 5 mins walk away with a cute thatched roof. The breakfast was perfect and all the staff were so friendly.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Leek

Arrived too early but made welcome

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived very early as we were going to a wedding at noon, and wanted to make sure they knew we would turn up later, and also to check in and get the room key. We were dealt with efficiently despite them being busy cleaning the rooms, and met my request to get changed in a room that had been vacated but not cleaned yet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
The guesthouse had a luxurious feel to it; very clean and tidy. Quiet neighbourhood and good breakfast. Perfect for both business and pleasure.
5 out of 5
by Mrs Helen

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Four family members were invited from stoke on trent to a christening early on sunday morning.We asked if we could have an earlier time for breakfast as the christening was at 9 30 the following morning and we had to get from the guest house to the church. We were served a hearty breakfast and made it to the church on time. The staff were very obliging and helpful. This is the 2nd time we have used this bed & breakfast and would stay there again.Thank you.