Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice surprise

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Nice friendly staff.
Cons: Room could do with a small amount of a refurbishment.
Location: Location wise - nice and quiet
Pleasantly surprised, Reception décor very good and in keeping with higher priced hotels. Pleasant and helpful staff. Family room is nice and spacious and had the added bonus of a large Jacuzzi bath with a TV mounted on the wall very nice touch. The only slight negative is the room needs a little bit of TLC, nothing bad just a good lick of paint. Breakfast was spot on and the staff are willing to help with dietary requirements without issue. Overall a good nights sleep was had by all. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Hotel staff were very pleasant and welcoming, room was also very nice and better than we expected!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodation, excellent food

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Family run, very friendly
Cons: Bit strange that were no staff on site on Sunday evening
Location: Very convenient for Oxford
Nice hotel in a quiet location, the restaurant food was excellent, lovely breakfast to start the day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Very nice hotel with excellent restaurant

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Very nice hotel, room spotless and very spacious, excellent WiFi, spacious ensuite. Excellent breakfast as was the evening meal we had in the restaurant. Only negative, the hallway upstairs and the NetSuite could do with a little tlc. But no way did this impact on our enjoyment. Excellent Christmas shopping at Bicester shopping village.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The hot breakfast
Cons: Update ALL the rooms and charge fair prices for those that are more old and run down.
I was disappointed by my stay - my room looked nothing like in the pictures, it seems part of the hotel has had an uplift, but not all of it. It certainly wasn't worth the rate I paid, my room wasn't cleaned during my stay and it was very run down and outdated. I am not a fussy guest but I should have stayed at the Premiere Inn instead. I do have to say that the hot breakfast was good though - better than the Premiere Inns, but that was really the only redeeming thing about the whole place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Lovely hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Lovely hotel, room was superb, staff most helpful and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middlesex

Lovely staff brilliant restaurant

Posted May 18, 2015
Lovely staff x resturant is fab x rooms could do with a little tlc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rugby

Misleading Address

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Nice room and excellent breakfast.
Cons: An accurate location on the booking site.
Location: People expecting to be in Wantage.
The address on the booking site was "Oxford Road, Wantage. I was cycling from Calne with my grandson and arrived at Wantage expecting the hotel to be near the centre of the small town. After much asking around we eventually found the hotel at East Hanney, some 4 miles north east of Wantage, not a suitable location for tired cyclists!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Lovely food lovely staff very welcoming will be eating there again for sure,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telford

Unexpectedly pleasent

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Apart from a smell in my room which is hard to define; closest description I can muster would be a mild fermented wine odour, not unpleasant but persistent, the room was great. Big comfortable bed and jacuzzi bath. Would recommend this hotel.