Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crayford

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Excellent room staff reaĺly helpful very good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We called early and were allowed to check in which was handy. Very nice staff. Took a taxi in to Wantage which was hugely expensive only to find a bus stops right outside and runs until 2am ! Breakfast was very good and prompt. Only thing that lets it down is the state of the bathroom. Good quality materials put in badly. More water on the floor than in the tray and bits falling off things. Would I stay here again ? Yes but in a different room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Great hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Lovely decoration - warm and modern -very comfortable sofa and plenty of space-good restaurant.
Cons: We were warned to be careful of changing the setting on the shower as it could get too hot - put us off using it!
Location: Close to Wantage, Frilford and not too far from Oxford, Didcot and Witney.For us it was a business trip.
Great experience as very comfortable. Easy to find and plenty of parking. We only stayed one night. No aircon but a fan. We found the temperature fine. Tea and coffee making facilities provided. There were plenty of towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

good location close to oxford

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and modern design.
Cons: the bathroom.
my only critique would be the bathroom tiles needed re-grouting otherwise all good.
4 out of 5
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Fontana - great stop-over for R.I.A.T.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
early continental breakfast available, even though we had forgotten to order the previous evening. We were also given cake and a croissant to take on our ongoing journey. Lovely jacuzzi bath, with TV in the bathroom, - only problem was there were no instructions and we were technologically challenged to fully use either!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north london

lovely hotel near oxford

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: clean room and lovely decoration. great help when we needed to leave early.
Location: Near Oxford, in a lovely quiet, countryside and views are great. a short 5min drive in to small town of Wantage, shopping and great pubs to eat.
lovely hotel, easy to find and staff very helpful. Comfortable room with all your needs. great night sleep
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely little place

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We had room 5 was a brilliant stay. So welcoming and breakfast was nice very worth the money for stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to the A34,,

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: N/A
Cons: Working shower, variable menu.
Noisy with the window open, Shower poor. not controllable on temperature HOT! Food I found expensive, on other choice except pasta, A good pub just down the road, EXELANT ,food and atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coventry

Lovely hotel stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
100% better than we expected. Rooms were spacious & comfy with luxury extras such as tv bed & walk in shower. Delicious breakfast was included. Staff were all very friendly & welcoming. Also we used the restaurant in the evening which I would highly recommend (rack of lamb was amazing! )would definitely visit again.