Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A good bed and breakfast place

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I have enjoyed the very homey feel of the Manor Farm B and B. My room was perfect and the place itself looks awesome. The service was good too for the price you pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old rural manner house with lots of character

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Amazing manner house in a lovely scenic setting. Every room was filled with character absolutely loved it! Room was clean and comfortable. Full English Breakfast was great. Staff and owners were very polite. I look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly home from home

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Feels like being at home, relaxed comfortable and very friendly. Breakfast is great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Cosy and welcoming

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: The old world atmosphere
Cons: Just a bit of paint work in the bedroom.
Location: Location on the farm was lovely and food at the Horse and Jockey excellent.
We had an overnight stay here and the family was very welcoming. It is an old farmhouse and has lots of character. Many places could have done with a re touch of paint but overall the room was clean and the bed very comfortable. After a long drive the offer of a cup of tea would of been nice .The breakfast was excellent and the suggestion of where to eat locally was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Lovely stay. Friendly welcome. Very comfortable bed. Great breakfast. Stayed 1 night and were very pleased with this find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peak district

A hidden gem

Posted May 27, 2017
Manor farm is a beautiful, rambling Manor House. Low doors, panelled rooms, sash windows; it oozes character. The hosts are helpful, welcoming and friendly. We'll stay there next time we're in the area. I thoroughly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irving, TX

Lovely B&B

Posted May 20, 2017
It was a lovely farmhouse in the countryside. Rob and Sarah made it a memorable time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Business stay

Posted May 17, 2017
Feels like a home from home, very relaxing, superb breakfast and the owners are incredibly friendly. Have booked repeat stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very homely and welcoming .. in a charming Queen Anne house
5 out of 5
by Lindsey

Gorgeous Manor Farm

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay, very comfortable beds, relaxed atmosphere and delicious breakfast. The property is gorgeous.