Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely old house and quirky comfortable room

Posted May 10, 2016
Very friendly helpful proprietor - lovely setting for a b&b
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous farm house B&B

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I called ahead to let the B&B know that I would be arriving late - they were very understanding. The room I was put in was the best B&B room ever; huge and very well decorated with a homely feel to it. Super comfy bed. Breakfast was great and lived up to the expectation of a farm house breakfast. I would definitely stay again and hope to have a bit more time to enjoy the comfort of the room and great surroundings of the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely old style country house!

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice location, well out of the way and great for relaxation. Lovely breakfast too, really well worth it we were very happy with the stay
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tina

New Year Stay

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay with lovely hosts. Couldn't really fault it. We had the use of the sitting room whenever we wanted. So lovely with an open fire. Enjoyed the breakfast just missed the baked beans! Would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by martin from okeford fitzpaine

A good Stay was had

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
very nice stay rooms were slightly old but good size rooms and everything worked correctly. nice location with hospitable hosts. will stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couple out in Wantage for night!

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay and we were well looked after. Would recommend to there & would stay again. Breakfast was lovely & bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely famhouse

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The embience of the house and grounds. An interesting old house with a lot of atmosphere.
Cons: Hot water
Location: I attended a course at the Arlington School of Crafts lasting two days so Manor Farm was very convenient.
Rob and Sarah are welcoming and helpful. The breakfast sideboard was a good selection and the cooked breakfast delicious. All ingredients were good quality. I would happily make a return visit.
4 out of 5
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Graham from London

A British B&B Beauty

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Just one night and all was great. Clean, characterful bedrooms in an historic and country-style mini-manor with cosy shared spaces. A huge cooked breakfast served too with plenty of tea. What stood out though, was the friendliness of the owners, who went out of their way for their guests. One of the best examples of British B&B hospitality.