Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
.good reaction to change the room when asked, breakfast was good and so was the sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room, nice breakfast included.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I booked for myself and a colleague for attending a local conference. The hotel was easy to find, spacious parking and as requested we had a twin room upstairs. The accommodation is pleasant and comfortable and there was no disturbance from other guests' comings and goings like you might get in a commercial hotel chain. The breakfast was freshly cooked and served by a very pleasant lady, and the dining room was very nicely presented and comfortable. It was possible to eat in sufficient privacy even with other guests at other tables which was much appreciated. The only thing I would say is that throughout the night hours we heard traffic from the main road which is nearby. If you are used to night time traffic noises you will have no problem, but if not you might be woken once or twice. Overall a very pleasant stay and would recommend to other guests.
5 out of 5
by Jenna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by STEVEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taunton, Somerset

Very nice b & b

Posted May 8, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Nice staff. Quiet room
Cons: If I had to be picky some Decaffinated coffee in with the coffee and tea selection in room.
Location: We were attending wedding for which it was ideal only 2 miles away as there are not many other b & b that close.
A nice welcome, clean, comfortable room overlooking lovely garden. Owners very warm and friendly who go out of their way to oblige. Lovely breakfast would thoroughly recommend !
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Lovely stay and value for money

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and welcome. Clean and modern room. Pubs and restaurants local within 10min drive. Only slight downside is that it's next to a busy road which can be noise if your a light sleeper. Great full english breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
by Ankur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country b & b

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great for visiting friends and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
the stay and the service is fine, room is clean and very comfort. I've been this place several times. However one issue is that I have difficulty to get an invoice from the B&B.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy for town and villages

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
OK. Have stayed here before and would stay again as handy for family.