Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port orange fl

very nice hotel with wonderful restaurant

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The staff was wonderful , the room was clean and had daily maid service. The restaurant at the hotel was very good and the wait staff friendly and accommodating . Would definitely stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Mar 2, 2017
While it seemed they may be trying to do some upgrades to the room, very minimal on amenities. More a place for adult travelers passing through. Definitely not a place to stay if you have kids. The staff was helpful and quick to respond to the one issue I had which was a slow draining sink. It would have been fine if it was just me, but I had my young daughter with me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk County NY

Definitely vintage...But!!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Tiny room, bathroom very tiny. Tiny standup only shower and water barely warm. Main door to room very shabby/insecure and you could actually see out into the hallway when door was closed. Very noisy heating pipes and radiator sounded like someone banging metal on pipes. Had to ask for extra sheets to cover broken blinds on windows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very old hotel that could tell a story or two

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
We flew out from Colorado to attend a funeral for my uncle in Bellmore. We just needed a place to sleep, leave our luggage and shower. The building is as old as my cousins that live in Bellmore or maybe older. One day there wasn't a washcloth, one of the lamps on the bed stands was missing a light bulb as was one of the can lights in the ceiling and there was no coffee filter for the coffee maker. There was not a level floor in the room and the bathroom in the room next door was right against the headboard so you could hear the neighbors go to the bathroom all night and the bar was right under us and the bar music was pretty loud Saturday night. However you get what you pay for and the price was right and again we just needed a place to stay and the front desk help was great and the restaurant food was awesome as was the waiter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really very bad hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Front desk lady is terrible. Behavior so rude. They gave me very small and horrible room , which I never booked. I will never go again. And nobody should not go
3 out of 5
by Melvin

A cool little place

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very quaint for location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Don't reccomend

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Place is god awful. Rooms were dated back to 1980. Will never stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
The place was old. Going through renovation. No break fast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels