Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value, excellent staff, superb resturant

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The staff and the resturant are wonderful.
Cons: There are things that could be improved but for the cost, it's really good.
Location: The closest hotel to the beach and right next to a really nice park.
Enjoyed our stay a great deal. The location is perfect and the hotel has a wonderful heart.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens Ny

Nice place for what it is.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
It was close to Jones beach and I was going to see Van Halen and didn't want to drive home, since I work in Long Island. Manny at the front desk was very cool. The place was good for what I needed but it needs to be updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild it
How can you represent such a bad hotel? It needs to be torn down and rebuilt what a dump We did not stay our second night and just left it was that bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Outdated hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Cons: Carpets are kinda dirty with stains, staircases make a lot of noise and some of the steps are slanted. Rooms are too bright. New bed sheets are needed
Location: It's in the middle of a neighborhood. Definitely need to drive to the beach.
Staff is nice. The hotel is located in the middle of a nice neighborhood. The Jones Beach is few-minute drive away. The view from the rooms are not so great. Carpets and the staircases need to be remodeled. You can hear noises outside your room. The hotel is family-style with individual air-conditioner, small cable TV, conventional door keys/lock. Bedding is just fine, although i think an upgrade for the bedding sheets is needed. Bathroom is clean and it seems like it's recently been renovated. I didn't see any hair dryer/blower though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haddon Heights, NJ

Convenient but not the Ritz.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovate the interior.
Got there late. Door was locked. Opened quickly by friendly staff. Ancient interior. A/C was a noisy window unit. Room was tight (small) but clean. I think that I paid too much, but there is not much in that corner of the world.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Staff is friendly, the place needs maintenance. Hard to recommend for the price, but its close to Nikon theater if you are in town for a concert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for you reply and sharing your experience with us. We do offer discounted prices for our return guest and for guest who book with us early. Thank you for helping us get better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old outdated hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down a build a new one.
The hotel was old and outdated. The room was a 10x10, the bathroom was the size of a small closet, hit you arms on the wall at the sink. Had to sit in bed to watch TV. Limited channels. No Ice. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. I would not recommend this to any one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Nice...great to bike to Jones beach..amazing

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Just nice stay and pleasure...great restaurant..
Location: Jones beach amazing to see..
The giy on reception..so service mindeed...great...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

2 star at best...

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: the owner and the front desk clerk were very friendly
Cons: The entire hotel: cleanliness, decor, beds, room furniture, etc.. If the hotel is going to receive a 3 star rating then it needs 3 star
This hotel is truly a 2 star hotel from every perspective. It is a shame that any hotel rating service would rank this hotel a 3 star hotel. The rooms, the decor, the cleanliness, the comfort of the beds are exactly what you would expect from a 2 star hotel. The only upside to the hotel is that the owner and the front desk clerk are friendly. It is truly pushing the limits ethically for Expedius to promote this hotel as a 3 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Not the best

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Well, I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay, so I guess I shouldn't complain. This place is pretty run-down, but the people are nice, and the location was good for me. But be warned: this is no Marriot. Or Days Inn. Or Red Roof Inn. It's an old place, kind of falling apart, with rickety stairs and old plumbing. Ancient tv and fridge in the room. Tiny bathroom. The positives? Well, the hot water was fine, and nothing was dirty; just run down. The people were very nice. The price was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Jones Beach Hotel , Hotel Management
We thank you for your honesty and detailed reply. Enjoy the rest of your summer.