Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not 4.4 out of 5.0 rating

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Frankly I'm very surprised Expedia's rating for this lodging facility has earned the rating of 4.4 out of 5.0 (as of Aug. 2016). At this rating I've expected the facility condition and service to be near superb, and that I would want to return. This was not the case. Maybe lodging choices are so limited and service quality is very low in east side of Yellowstone/Cody area? (thus this 4.4 out of 5.0?) The Good: -Location is about 30 min to Yellowstone East entrance. -Facility is in decent shape (but not clean) -Owner Doug seemed really nice and tries to help you out. Response was great. -The lodge has wood cabin feel to it. Surrounding view is really nice. Not so great: -Some rooms are above ground level, some are half-underground (basically a daylight basement room with a direct access door installed). I've noticed rooms above ground had a/c in window. I didn't see a/c in semi-underground rooms. -In semi-underground rooms, you do get "heat" side of a/c, but you'll not get "cooling" side of a/c. I was in half-underground room and the room did not have a/c to cool the room. Temperature does drop once the sun goes down, but room stayed fairly warm. I could not open one window that's available, because screen was ripped (and would allow many bugs to come in). Box fan was in the room but floor was dusty I couldn't really use it. -Noticible rodent smell (I thought skunk or something) in closet area of a room I've stayed. One of my family member had an allergic reaction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Updated and comfortable lodge near Yellowstone

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Accommodating staff, nicely updated room with all the little extras you need. Beautiful view from the breakfast room! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Yellowstone.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: We loved how spacious the rooms were and that it had its own kitchenette if we would have brought food along to cook.
Cons: My wife pointed out that it could use a little dusting, but I thought everything was wonderful.
Location: It was about a 20 minute drive to visit Cody and eat, and it was only about 1/2 hour to Yellowstone.
My family had our most comfortable stay at this hotel out of all the other hotels that we had stayed at on our family trip to Mt. Rushmore and Yellowstone. It had all the comforts of home. Everyone was disappointed that we only stayed there for one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Very small, but very quaint. Staff was very friendly. Room was updated. Rustic, yet modern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

recently renovated rooms with stunning views.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Everything from the view to the staff to the surprisingly spacious room.
We stayed at the Wapiti Lodge due to its proximity to Yellowstone National Park. I expected it to be less down based on the size of the town. I was pleasantly surprised to walk into a recently renovated, very clean, comfortable and spacious room. The kitchenette, and bathroom were very nice and parking was directly in front of our door. The hotel is right next to the highway but I never noticed highway noise. The views were spectacular. The hotel is surrounded by exotic geographical formations that were truly stunning. The staff was very kind. This is a hotel with the simplicity and ease of a family owned operation and the cleanliness and quality of a large chain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Quaint, rustic, fun place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Rustic
Cons: Quality of breakfast
Location: Yellowstone National Park
We really enjoyed our room/suite here. It was comfy and rustic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Expensive but very comfortable.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location, Size of apartment.
Nice place to stay close to Yellowstone. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Very nice lodge.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: N/A
Location: Cody, Wy and Yellowstone
Beautiful lodge. Beautiful rooms. Very clean. The owner was very friendly. Sidney, who checked us in and worked most days, was friendly and very helpful with any questions we had. Located perfectly between Cody and the East entrance of Yellowstone. The guys were able to fish behind the lodge on the Shoshone River. The continental breakfast was the best we've had. Would stay here again and again!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good size room, east entrance of Yellowstone!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We stayed in the Roosevelt suite. It was a big room with plenty of space and places to put our stuff. It was decent and relatively clean. It did smell a little like skunk the entire time we were there, but it wasn't horrible. The breakfast was not stocked and rarely did anyone come stock it, so we had nothing to drink most mornings and whatever was barely on the counter. We stayed three nights and they did replace our towels upon request but only one day did they make our beds the other they did not. I would recommend mainly for the size and the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful setting, close to Yellowstone

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Pleasant common rooms. Nice natural wood lodge.
Cons: Noisy window air conditioner in room next door, which for some reason they ran all night, kept us awake and prevented us from opening windows.
Location: Yellowstone and Shoshone National Forest.
Quiet and pretty location, except for noisy air conditioner units