Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry from Columbia, Md

Yellowstone vacation

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Location: The location is close to the east entrance of Yellowstone park and the scenery of Wapiti Valley is very beautiful.
My family liked the room very much especially the bathroom because the facilities were very clean and kind of new. The staff is very supportive. They even supply a cooler for us and that's very considerate. They provide free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erin from Portland, OR

Beautiful

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carol from Kealakekua, HI

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Cute little historic place on the way to/from Yellowstone. Was so glad to reach since Yellowstone was such a zoo!!! Comfortable rooms, soft beds, clean bathrooms. Loved sitting on the front porch in the rocking chairs. Good breakfast with great view. No complaints!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

Nice place heading to Yellowstone

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location was good and it has been upgraded to a modern-day rustic resort.
Cons: The restaurant is not open for lunch or dinners. We had to hop back on the bikes and head back a few miles for something to eat. Open the restaurant.
Location: It was only a stop over and did not have plans on sticking around but would do so in the future.
Heading home from Sturgis and made reservations 3 months prior. Nice place with a clean room and nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, KS

Great Western-themed Lodge

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location to Yellowstone East entrance - 20 miles closer than staying in Cody.
Cons: Firmer matresses could help.
Location: About 30 miles outside the Yellowstone's East entrance. Cheapest gas prices within a 100 mile radius just down the road & several great places to eat.
Beds were a little to soft for my taste, but I loved the big suite and the rustic wild-west feel of the room. Wasn't sure what to expect for the rate we paid, but the owner(s) really refurbished this place with a lot of love and warmth. I felt like I was staying at a friend's house/cabin. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. My wife and I asked for dining recommendations one evening and ended up talking to the lady at the front desk for close to an hour. They're recommendations for best food, best gas prices and best places in Yellowstone were spot-on! We were able to turn our chaotic 3 full days of Yellowstone haphazard planning into an enjoyable 2 1/2 days of relaxed sightseeing. And have the added benefit of coming back each night to a great room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this hotel. Very homey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Rustic charm

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed it's rustic charm AND it had a laundry room fully stocked
Cons: For the price, they should provide ice. Charged $2.00 for a bag of ice. Flimsy curtain in the bathroom. Need better privacy.
Location: Near Yellowstone and Cody.
Cabins 30 miles from East entrance to Yellowstone. 20 miles from Cody, WY. The tv only worked on some channels and they could not fix. Said they had a lightening strike a week ago. Had done nothing about it and did not offer any kind of rebate due to this problem. Felt they should have
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean but not a lot to do

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Very convenient right out of the park. Super clean and very friendly and effcient staff. Not a lot to see around which is a shame after all we saw on the drive over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

På vej til Yellowstone

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
En enkelt overnatning på vej fra Cody til Yellowstone national Park. Perfekt til formålet lige ud til vejen halvvejs til Yellowstone. Godt og rent værelse og god morgenmad.