Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel in a beautiful part of the country

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Loved the cozy room and the gorgeous views. Room was clean and had nice amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and quiet

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nice and quiet area just a few minutes between Cody and the East gate to Yellowstone. Friendly staff. Clean room. Great morning view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious.
Cons: Firmer mattresses.
Beds were so soft it was hard to role over, let alone get much sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Everything was wonderful except that it was not as quiet in the mornings. The walls are thin and if you are not an early riser you will be woken by others talking and moving about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Great place near the East entrance

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Comfortable, home like rooms. Great staff. Great location. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA bound

Yellowstone bound

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Of the three locations we stayed around Yellowstone, this little treasure stands out well above the others. The rustic suite with natural woods was warm and inviting. The staff very friendly and welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hershey, PA

Near Yellowstone

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Cute place but the bathroom door didn't close, beds were worn so you sank in the middle and no air conditioning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lodge

Posted Aug 27, 2016
East entrance CE 32 miles away then 37 miles to first attraction. Too far. 30 miles to Cody. No nearby places to eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not 4.4 out of 5.0 rating

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Frankly I'm very surprised Expedia's rating for this lodging facility has earned the rating of 4.4 out of 5.0 (as of Aug. 2016). At this rating I've expected the facility condition and service to be near superb, and that I would want to return. This was not the case. Maybe lodging choices are so limited and service quality is very low in east side of Yellowstone/Cody area? (thus this 4.4 out of 5.0?) The Good: -Location is about 30 min to Yellowstone East entrance. -Facility is in decent shape (but not clean) -Owner Doug seemed really nice and tries to help you out. Response was great. -The lodge has wood cabin feel to it. Surrounding view is really nice. Not so great: -Some rooms are above ground level, some are half-underground (basically a daylight basement room with a direct access door installed). I've noticed rooms above ground had a/c in window. I didn't see a/c in semi-underground rooms. -In semi-underground rooms, you do get "heat" side of a/c, but you'll not get "cooling" side of a/c. I was in half-underground room and the room did not have a/c to cool the room. Temperature does drop once the sun goes down, but room stayed fairly warm. I could not open one window that's available, because screen was ripped (and would allow many bugs to come in). Box fan was in the room but floor was dusty I couldn't really use it. -Noticible rodent smell (I thought skunk or something) in closet area of a room I've stayed. One of my family member had an allergic reaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Updated and comfortable lodge near Yellowstone

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Accommodating staff, nicely updated room with all the little extras you need. Beautiful view from the breakfast room! Highly recommend.