Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Expensive but very comfortable.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location, Size of apartment.
Nice place to stay close to Yellowstone. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Very nice lodge.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: N/A
Location: Cody, Wy and Yellowstone
Beautiful lodge. Beautiful rooms. Very clean. The owner was very friendly. Sidney, who checked us in and worked most days, was friendly and very helpful with any questions we had. Located perfectly between Cody and the East entrance of Yellowstone. The guys were able to fish behind the lodge on the Shoshone River. The continental breakfast was the best we've had. Would stay here again and again!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good size room, east entrance of Yellowstone!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We stayed in the Roosevelt suite. It was a big room with plenty of space and places to put our stuff. It was decent and relatively clean. It did smell a little like skunk the entire time we were there, but it wasn't horrible. The breakfast was not stocked and rarely did anyone come stock it, so we had nothing to drink most mornings and whatever was barely on the counter. We stayed three nights and they did replace our towels upon request but only one day did they make our beds the other they did not. I would recommend mainly for the size and the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful setting, close to Yellowstone

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Pleasant common rooms. Nice natural wood lodge.
Cons: Noisy window air conditioner in room next door, which for some reason they ran all night, kept us awake and prevented us from opening windows.
Location: Yellowstone and Shoshone National Forest.
Quiet and pretty location, except for noisy air conditioner units
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Cozy place to rest and relax.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: The beds were so comfortable.
Cons: I had to ask for a roll of toilet paper, but not a huge deal.
Great place to rest before we spent an entire day at Yellowstone. Beds were soft and comfy, rooms were very clean. Breakfast in the morning, was acceptable. Went to the bar down the street, even the locals had nice things to say about the lodge and the owner. If I ever go back to Yellowstone, I will stay at Wapiti Lodge and I will recommend it to anyone that does.
5 out of 5
by Larry from Columbia, Md

Yellowstone vacation

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Location: The location is close to the east entrance of Yellowstone park and the scenery of Wapiti Valley is very beautiful.
My family liked the room very much especially the bathroom because the facilities were very clean and kind of new. The staff is very supportive. They even supply a cooler for us and that's very considerate. They provide free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Erin from Portland, OR

Beautiful

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely experience!
5 out of 5
by carol from Kealakekua, HI

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Cute little historic place on the way to/from Yellowstone. Was so glad to reach since Yellowstone was such a zoo!!! Comfortable rooms, soft beds, clean bathrooms. Loved sitting on the front porch in the rocking chairs. Good breakfast with great view. No complaints!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

Nice place heading to Yellowstone

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location was good and it has been upgraded to a modern-day rustic resort.
Cons: The restaurant is not open for lunch or dinners. We had to hop back on the bikes and head back a few miles for something to eat. Open the restaurant.
Location: It was only a stop over and did not have plans on sticking around but would do so in the future.
Heading home from Sturgis and made reservations 3 months prior. Nice place with a clean room and nice staff