Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would stay again

Posted Nov 3, 2016
We stayed 3 days in the cabins, that had a nice rustic feel that went well with the Yellowstone experience. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast and dinner all 3 days we stayed and it was very good, and we saved time by not having to drive else where to eat
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Yellowstone Valley Inn, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you return in the future. Thank you so much for your comments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Hotel - Location

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful and the breakfast was very good.
Cons: The rooms could be larger and the TV was very outdated. Better sheets and blankets would be nice. Sheets kept coming off the mattress.
although there was a restaurant at the hotel, it was quite expensive but you had to drive about 20 miles to get into Cody for other choices. Room was extremely small and TV was very outdated. No chair to sit on, just a stool that had no back support. No where to really hang your clothes. There was also a cat on the property that kept trying to get into our room every time the door was opened.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall pleased

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Friendly staff, good location outside Yellowstone park with good view, basic rustic furniture in rooms were comfortable, reasonable rates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Close to east entrance to Yellowstone national park
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice hotel close to Yellowstone

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel staff was very friendly, especially at the breakfast. Restaurant was very good. Room was clean and comfortable, also very quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern virginia

Rustic, pretty, very western.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location and nice staff.
Cons: Warmer bedding and better door locks.
Cabin was older, with older fornishings and amenities. Linens were not adequate for a chilly night. The security on the cabin entrance was poor. But the feeling was very western and the location was pretty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lakewood co

View is beautiful outside of cabin.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The outside view.
Location: Went to Yellowstone national park.
The room was outdated. It was stuffy. It smelled as if they used carpet fresh or deodorizer in the room. The bed was so uncomfortable. I kept rolling and sinking to the middle of the bed. My hips and back hurt by morning. Also my sinuses and head hurt so bad by morning as well. We booked for two nights but by morning light I already had another reservation some where else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Free buffet breakfast
Wish we had looked this up on google earth/maps to see there was nothing around this property. The pictures online show lush/green plants and a river. Only a few rooms have a view of the river and there is no access to the river. The rest of the rooms are in a gravel parking lot surrounded by Rvs. We were in the middle of nowhere so we were forced to eat at the restaurant on site or drive back to Cody. The food was good and our waitress was great but again, wish we stayed in Cody. It was windy as heck and felt like we were in the middle of the desert. There were minimal tv channels on an old chunky small tv and they were fuzzy/poor reception. The room was small but clean. The free breakfast that was included the next morning was great but still doesn't make up for our disappointment in the location/setting of this property. We paid $183 for one night (2 adults and 2 kids) and do not feel this property was worth this price. The jacuzzi was also out of order due to an issue with the chemicals.
5 out of 5
by sunil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
great location