Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights for a 50th birthday celebration. Room and en suite was lovely , the hotel and grounds are beautiful lovely venue for any celebration weddings very popular. Downside to our stay our evening meal served our meat part of the meal but the additions (chips , vegetables ) were brought 10-15 minutes later and were cold. So not enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ware

Nice hotel, great gardens

Posted Mar 10, 2017
It was a beautiful stay. Magical gardens, great running paths.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is an Event place. Not a Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The Grounds
Cons: Lots.
Location: Ware is an interesting place...
We went to attend an event. Got there early , thinking that we could take time and take in the atmosphere. Tried to get a coffee with a piece of cake., Got told that they did not have cake - But they did offer us some scones - which were nice . but no cake ? Seems very strange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

excellent value

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: location, impressive building, value for money
Cons: nothing, during our stay
overnight stay. lowest price on Expedia but very high standard of hotel, comfortable room, large bathroom and walk in shower, breakfast very good and varied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attention to detail lacking.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Staff and public area.
Location: Beautiful countryside location.
Main hotel and staff very good, bedroom fell short for the amount being charged . No bin in the bedroom, no glass or container in the bathroom for toothbrushes e.t.c An empty water bottle and rubbish under the bed side cabinet ! Carpet stained , overall bedroom ok but we were disappointed .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely room, quiet hotel in lovely surroundings
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Fanhams Hall fantastic.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Grounds are stunning, very clean.
Cons: Think the maid woke us at 7am not sure but was not what we wanted.
Location: Great location, town centre 5 min drive away.
All services great the only thing was being woken at 7am by someone knocking on our door, other than that great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with lovely staff

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay, they were extremely welcoming and the room was very clean and comfortable. It is a very quiet hotel in a quiet village but perfect for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cheryl from lancashire

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Went to a wedding everything from start to finish was excellent