Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

One night stay

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Beautiful hotel in beautiful countryside. The room had everything what I needed. Breakfast was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Was so lovely very clean. Staff very helpful. Room was beautiful. The breakfast choice was amazing. definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The receptionist was very helpful on check-in & changed our room due to the original smelling of smoke when she went to check if it was ready. The breakfast was very good with a wide choice to suit everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Godalming, Surrey

A really good find!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Lighting in the room was flexible and useful.
Cons: I would have liked a toilet brush in the bathroom and a magnifying mirror.
Every member of staff was very helpful and enthusiastic for us to get the best from our visit, from the bar staff, to reception in the hotel to the waitresses in the evening. All good! The decor is especially stylish and interesting: I would love to own some of the bird watercolours that adorn the walls!! The bed was comfortable with good quality bed linen. A perfect venue for a family get together at a reasonable price. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Faize

Beautiful place

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay. We had food in their restaurant food was amazing. Lady at the reception was very friendly and helpful. Only criticism is that had to check out at 11 which is fine but restaurant or pub don't open till 11.30 so we had to wait outside for 30 min. Other then that highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spalding

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Its proximity.
Location: I was visiting friends.
Very pleasant stay, room was lovely, very quiet. Very nice breakfast. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and welcoming staff. The room was very comfortable and well appointed.
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great b@b
5 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely remodeled inn

Posted May 28, 2017
Nice comfortable room friendly staff but restaurant service a bit slow