Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming staff,lovely single room,comfy bed what more do you need.One member of staff in particular Nastazja went above and beyond helping me when I ran out of credit on my phone,nothing was too much trouble for her,I understand she is leaving soon I think she will be missed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall GOOD

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a great night away

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
we try to have a night away about an hour from home,this was a great hotel,nice room ,nice restaurant,and near Ware for lovely walks by the river
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Excellent service and food

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Really friendly staff made us welcome. Room was fine and clean. The food in the restaurant was excellent on both nights we stayed. We will visit again.
4 out of 5
by ANDREW from Leigh

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Despite the fact that there had been a flood into some of the rooms, the staff were very good at moving guests to different rooms before they arrived. The food was excellent and all the staff very helpful, always smiling despite the problems incurred by the flood. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Alison from Kent

Do not stay here.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Dreadful. Chaotic. Stained sheets. Carpet awful. Shower mouldy and unloved. Radiator rusty and dirty. Windowsills filthy in restaurant. Food basic. Dangerous staff attitude. Fire alarm went off at 2.30 am but no drill or communication to get out. Power cut. No cold water. All round awful. Everything needs some love and attention as well as a lick of paint.
4 out of 5
by Steve S

solo business traveller

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
peefect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Everything was fine with the hotel. Food is excellent, service is friendly & efficient. Decor is becoming a little tired in places. The one thing that let it down was the lack of water coming from the shower. No pressure, it just ran down the neck of the shower head.