Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Welcoming and homely

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The welcome.
A very welcoming and homely B&B. Small twin room, but with everything we needed. Private bathroom next door, with all the usual facilities. Great breakfast. Sitting around the breakfast table chatting to Yvonne and fellow guests was a better start to the day, than having breakfast in anonymous hotels. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stroud

Comfortable B&B in excellent location for walkers

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and spacious room with great view over a very attractive garden
Cons: Not clear where cars should be parked
Location: Corfe Castle is an attractive village, countryside is pleasant and coastline is stunning. An excellent choice of location for keen walkers.
Comfortable B&B, friendly proprietor and very well placed for the village and walking in the surrounding countryside and nearby south west coast path.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Very friendly service. Really enjoyed our stay.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Warm welcome. Excellent breakfast. Ideal location for exploring Isle of Purbeck. Yvonne and Ray run a wonderful B & B
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet, shared breakfast table

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The B&B was very welcoming and comfortable. The room was no frills but also perfectly comfortable and spacious, with all the comforts you would need (tea, fresh milk, water glasses/jug) and a small shower room en suite. The view from the room was beautiful and it was peaceful. One detail to note is that it is a communal breakfast table, shared with the other guests (there were 4 other guests at the time). Breakfast time for everyone was the same (8:30). This may be fine or welcome for some looking to have nice chat but on our anniversary weekend we were not too thrilled with making small talk with the other guests as we woke up, particularly as one guest was particularly grating and loved talking controversial politics. Some awkward moments! This was not the B&B's fault, but something to be aware of. We were given wine glasses in our room so we could celebrate our anniversary with some chilled champagne, which was a nice touch and very much appreciated. There were also two excellent pubs within walking distance, and accessible walks in the countryside!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

A quiet location in a very popular area

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This was a comfortable and well-equipped accommodation with all we needed for a relaxed stay, including a very comfortable bed, a super shower and plenty of space. A varied choice of breakfast options was offered and all was delicious. The owners were friendly and helpful with local information etc. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Great Purbeck welcome

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely B&B with warm welcome and great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy B&B in pretty Historic Village.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pleasant stay in Friendly B&B close to the Excellent Corfe Castle. Very tasty Breakfast.( especially the home made Jam & Marmalade!) Friendly Hosts & good company at the breakfst table. Enjoyable stay. Many Thanks.
5 out of 5
by Cliff from Hornchurch

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and relaxing
4 out of 5
by Julia from Haywards Heath

Jurassic weekend

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
A two day stay with a friend that hadn't yet seen the beauty of the Jurassic coastline. Charming Bed and Breakfast, charming host. A lovely stay and would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croydon

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: It's position on the Isle of Purbeck. In the sweet village of Corfe Castle.
Location: Corfe Castle itself, the Swanage Steam Railway, the Blue Pool, Tynham & the Lulworth Ranges (only open at weekends), lots a nice villages & walking.
Run by a lovely couple. The B & B was spotlessly clean, I had a lovely room with a lovely view. I couldn't fault it.