Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Very friendly service. Really enjoyed our stay.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Warm welcome. Excellent breakfast. Ideal location for exploring Isle of Purbeck. Yvonne and Ray run a wonderful B & B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

A quiet location in a very popular area

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This was a comfortable and well-equipped accommodation with all we needed for a relaxed stay, including a very comfortable bed, a super shower and plenty of space. A varied choice of breakfast options was offered and all was delicious. The owners were friendly and helpful with local information etc. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Great Purbeck welcome

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely B&B with warm welcome and great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy B&B in pretty Historic Village.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pleasant stay in Friendly B&B close to the Excellent Corfe Castle. Very tasty Breakfast.( especially the home made Jam & Marmalade!) Friendly Hosts & good company at the breakfst table. Enjoyable stay. Many Thanks.
5 out of 5
by Cliff from Hornchurch

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and relaxing
4 out of 5
by Julia from Haywards Heath

Jurassic weekend

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
A two day stay with a friend that hadn't yet seen the beauty of the Jurassic coastline. Charming Bed and Breakfast, charming host. A lovely stay and would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Croydon

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: It's position on the Isle of Purbeck. In the sweet village of Corfe Castle.
Location: Corfe Castle itself, the Swanage Steam Railway, the Blue Pool, Tynham & the Lulworth Ranges (only open at weekends), lots a nice villages & walking.
Run by a lovely couple. The B & B was spotlessly clean, I had a lovely room with a lovely view. I couldn't fault it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Small, friendly B&B very close to the village

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Good value for the area.
Cons: Freshening-up the décor.
Location: Corfe is a great base with or without a car. There is good parking and great bus and walking routes to all the wonderful Purbeck beaches and villages.
My daughter (aged 7) and I stayed at the Ammonite for 3 nights in August and it was ideally suited to our purposes. Yvonne is a pleasant and helpful host without being intrusive and it really is a 'home from home' experience. We stayed in the small twin room which was fine with just an adult and a child but would be quite a tight squeeze for two adults - we found it over-warm and a bit airless, even with the windows left open at night. The bathroom was nice and clean and we appreciated the organic toiletries. We are not usually breakfast people but my little girl certainly enjoyed her cooked breakfast and the communal eating was less awkward than I might have envisaged. All-in-all it is a good value, comfortable stopover for a few nights.
5 out of 5
by Nick from London

Great location and very clean.

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Will stay there again if I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
by Leslie from Virginia, USA

Wonderful Stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful! Lovely room, delicious full breakfast, and terrific hosts. Very welcoming and helpful. Spotless. The village of Corfe Castle is so picturesque with 4 pubs. I'd love to return and would stay at the Ammonite B&B again.