Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east sussex

Lovely place great for monkey world

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The t.v.
Location: Tank museum.monkey.world,train with routes to all beautiful caostal areas & places of interest
Looked after marvelously all info required readily available from the lovely Debbie beautiful room with lots of space & comfy bed have already recommended & passed info on will be making a return when I can, monkey world close by local cab companies.reasonably priced outlook fields etc so quiet and relaxing Debbie and Charlie who built this lovely place himself have done the most wonderful job
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from León, España

Una zona preciosa en un lugar agradable

Posted Sep 15, 2016
El trato impecable y el desayuno excelente. Esta en una zona que ofrece mucho a los que quieren andar y visitar lugares preciosos tanto en la costa como en el paisaje alrededor del pueblo. Muy recomendable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for monkey world

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Very comfy, clean. Great breakfast. Very friendly owner nothing too much trouble. Will stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Zimmer und Frühstück, einfach alles
Cons: keine Beanstandungen
Location: Wir waren im Panzermuseum, das in Bovingten liegt, ca. 3km entfernt. Sehr zu empfehlen
Sehr freundlicher Empfang. Alles sehr sauber und toller Komfort. Das Frühstück ist klasse. Wir kommen gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Lovely place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We were visiting Monkey World and this bed and breakfast was so close just 5 minutes away. It was only 30 minutes drive to Bournemouth and even closer to Weymouth. The room was clean and comfortable and there was also a wide range of choices for breakfast. We opted for the vegetarian which was delicious. Would recommend this to family and friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice hotel and friendly owners

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice and local to monkey world, lovely pubs for dinner with waking distance, 7 minutes drive to the picturesque Lulworth Cove. Debbie and Charlie were lovely and made us feel very welcome. We'll be back on our next visit to Dorset.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend it

Posted Jul 17, 2016
It was a very friendly lovely place to stay. Very close to tank museum in wool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minehead

Good quality and value.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
For anyone wanting a base from which to visit Dorset tourist atractions such as the Tank Museum, Monkey World, Clouds Hill or the coast and the Isle of Purbeck, Frome Dale is centrally located. And for anyone arriving by train, is conveniently close to Wool railway station. My room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the facilities were good. On previous visits to the area I had stayed in a pub and although the facilities and food were good I found it impossible to sleep because of the noise, particularly on the Saturday night. Thankfully Frome Dale was quiet and I slept well on both nights. My two day visit was for a business trip and I was therefore working, and working very hard both days. The breakfast provided was substantial, well cooked and kept me going all day! There is free parking in front of the building and if the b&b is busy there is ample parking on the road outside too. My visit was in July and so counted as peak season which was reflected in the prices, but given that, the rate charged at Frome Dale were competitive; the overall quality was good and I wouldn't hesitate to book again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Friendly, clean, fab location, great breakfast

Posted Jun 24, 2016
We had a lovely stay and can't wait to return. Ideal for Monkey World and Lulworth Cove. Great value for money
5 out of 5
by Ivan from New Zealand

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant place to stay in a small country town. Local hotel has good meals reasonably priced. Just a short distance to some of the southern coast. Room was very clean & had all the necesitioes one could think of.