Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The staff is very knowledgable and down to earth, the rooms are very comfortable, and very close to the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Tank Talk ... and more

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Everything! Especially the tasty and bountiful breakfasts made with fresh local products -- don't miss the mushrooms or sausages.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: David recommends the Tank Museum, and I recommend sending the men and children to the museum!
We stayed with Debbie at her Frome Dale B&B for four nights and it was a wonderful, personalized experience. The room itself was attractively decorated and immaculately clean, but most importantly it had two things that we had *never* seen in any accommodations anywhere in the world: a nightlight and a large designer basket in the bath for our personal toiletries. A nightlight is such an important safety feature that we carry one with us; in fact, like smoke/fire alarms, a nightlight should be required in all hotels and B&B's. And the toiletries basket eliminates the annoying shuffling of personal items back and forth between the bath and the luggage ... reducing time and stress because that item-you-need-right-here-right-now is at hand. Debbie adjusts her role to the needs of her guests. We watched her prepare "take away" breakfasts for a young vet who was filling in for the local vacationing doctor; we listened as she chatted with other guests to determine how she could best help them enjoy their stay; and she really went the extra mile to accommodate us as David spent three open-to-close days at the Tank Museum while I stayed in our room reading. So she had to listen to David's daily "Tank Talk" and have someone in the house 24/7 who might need her assistance. I didn't but knew that, if I should require help, Debbie was at the ready! In summary: great room, great host, great location, great breakfast, great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leighton Buzzard, Beds

Bank holiday weekend getaway

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The room was clean and well decorated. The en-suite was also nice and clean. Debbie and her husband were very friendly and the cooked breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to monkey world and bovingdon tank museum

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: clean good facilities including things that you might have forgotten
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to Monkey World and Bovingdon Tank Museum and not far from coast.
good clean room friendly staff with local knowledge. Very happy with stay and happy to use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Weekend trip to Wool

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Had an amazing stay-Debbie, the host was lovely. Gave us lots of helpful tips where to visit and restaurants to eat at. We had the family room which was massive and very comfortable. Had everything you needed. Make sure you get up in time for breakfast!! Best cooked one I've ever had. Will definitely be coming back to Dorset and staying here again as it's the perfect location to visit surroundings areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Margate England

Relaxed, friendly, comfortable

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly, comfortable, off street parking.
Location: In a village, but Monkey World and Tank Museum nearby.
Debbie made us very welcome, and she has a great sense of humour. The room was comfortable and clean. She told us where to eat in the evenings, and the Seven Stars and Black Bear were very good. There was a good choice at breakfast, ans she made us a cup of tea as soon as we arrived. Ideal for visiting Monkey World.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet b&b in small village

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very comfortable and quiet and clean and very close for monkey world visit lovely breakfast very nice host nice pub about 1/2 a mile up road would highly recommend this b&b
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent, england

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast was a banquet with fresh produce. Room was very modern with great little touches. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. Debbie the owner made us feel at home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scunthorpe

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: everything
wonderful place and host,very friendly.highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
This was a lovely place with a welcoming owner. The location was great for visiting the Tank Museum, to which the owner arranged a taxi.