Ratings based on 2,013 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by ADRIAN

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Dear Adrian, Thank you for your 5 star rating! We hope you enjoy your time in New Orleans and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our beautiful city! All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aldergrove, bc, canada

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed for a week, staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was as described, clean, and comfortable. Location was good distance to French quarter; we walked to there every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Greetings, Will! Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and kind words. We hope you will again choose Blake Hotel for your accommodation needs when you plan your next Big Easy adventure! All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Glenn

Great find

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk staff extremely helpful and courteous. Lived being right on trolly line for convenience Cabs were always available also. The restaurant in the hotel CAFE ON THE CORNER had excellent food, excellent service, and great reasonable prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017
Greetings, Glenn! Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and your kind words in regard to your time with us. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again on your next travels to New Orleans very soon! All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: You can text the front desk if you need anything.
Location: The New Orleans RTA streetcar runs right in front of the hotel, the Harrahs casino and Canal Street are walking distance.
This was a very nice hotel. Booked this for a weekend getaway and I was weary because you can't always trust the pictures however, the hotel looked better than the pictures. It was very clean and our room was spacious and nice. The only reason I gave the rating a 4 was because the bathroom sink was stopped up which is minor but they fixed it right away. Also, when you check in, they text you to make sure you are ok and you can text them if you need anything. Also the food at the restaurant downstairs was delicious. Definitely worth the trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Tee! Thank you so much for your glowing review! We certainly appreciate your feedback and will use it to continue to strive to provide each and every one of our guests have the most comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to NOLA on your next visit to our beautiful city. All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RGV, Texas

Great hotel within 15 minute walk of NOLA attracti

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great location, wonderful staff, wonderful value. From checkin to checkout, experience was memorable. Rooms/hotel clean, nice in house restaurant. My party walked or caught trolley everywhere, which was no more than 15 min walk to venue or trolley stop. Beds comfortable, ice machines, mini frig available. Had greay night sleep diring stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Monica, Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to New Orleans again soon! All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Lorna

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly, overall rooms were clean .would have preferred a view other than a wall outside my window .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
Greetings, Lorna! Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to host you again on your next Big Easy adventure! All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mary Lynn

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
Greetings, Mary Lynn! Thank you for your 5 star rating! We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to New Orleans soon! All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to rate your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Big Easy soon! All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Nice hotel. Convenient location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice hotel. Staff eager to please. Bathroom needed a better cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to have you as our valued guest again! All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Colby

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
Greetings, Colby! Thank you for taking a moment to rate your stay with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back during your next Big Easy adventure. All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager