Ratings based on 1,944 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See comments above.
Location: World War II museum - excellent. Trolley to the Garden District. The Empire State Deli - close to Blake, excellent. Daisy Duke café - reasonable
The Blake was, as advertised, in a terrific location. Right along the trolley line and a short walk to Bourbon Street and Canal Street and not too far from the French quarter. Short ride to the World War II Museum which was excellent. It was nice to have a small fridge and a microwave in the room, but it sure would have been handy to have at least one towel rod in the bathroom. Draped the towels over the shower rod or the back of the chair - there was a hook on the back of the door, but not particularly adequate. For some reason the staff had the idea we were checking out of our room three days before we actually were scheduled to depart, so it was really dicey getting the room cleaned and finally resorted to going downstairs to get toiletries and clean towels. They were very apologetic, but it happened three separate times. The room does show some wear. The bathroom mirror hanging on the back of the door is all silvered and rusted and it wouldn't take much to replace it which would certainly improve the look of the bathroom. All the staff we encountered were unfailing pleasant and very helpful. I don't give it the highest marks, but on the other hand, I would stay there again and that says something We did not use the hotel's valet service as they wanted $45 a day for valet parking (they only parking they offered.) Looked on the internet and found a parking garage within two blocks that charged only $15 a day. Much more palatable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Lynne, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We strive daily to continually improve guest services and accommodations. we will use your feedback in aiding our staff in providing the best possible. Your feedback is valuable and we certainly do appreciate it. We hope you will again consider our hotel for your future visits to New Orleans! Until then! All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Nothing short of a great stay! Beautiful corner room filed with windows well appointed great location friendly staff would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Greetings, Trish! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for the 5 star rating! We appreciate your feedback and business. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to New Orleans on your next visit to our beautiful city! All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot, great hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff. The room, location everything. We were sad to leave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aldergrove, bc, canada

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed for a week, staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was as described, clean, and comfortable. Location was good distance to French quarter; we walked to there every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Greetings, Will! Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and kind words. We hope you will again choose Blake Hotel for your accommodation needs when you plan your next Big Easy adventure! All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: You can text the front desk if you need anything.
Location: The New Orleans RTA streetcar runs right in front of the hotel, the Harrahs casino and Canal Street are walking distance.
This was a very nice hotel. Booked this for a weekend getaway and I was weary because you can't always trust the pictures however, the hotel looked better than the pictures. It was very clean and our room was spacious and nice. The only reason I gave the rating a 4 was because the bathroom sink was stopped up which is minor but they fixed it right away. Also, when you check in, they text you to make sure you are ok and you can text them if you need anything. Also the food at the restaurant downstairs was delicious. Definitely worth the trip!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Tee! Thank you so much for your glowing review! We certainly appreciate your feedback and will use it to continue to strive to provide each and every one of our guests have the most comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to NOLA on your next visit to our beautiful city. All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RGV, Texas

Great hotel within 15 minute walk of NOLA attracti

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great location, wonderful staff, wonderful value. From checkin to checkout, experience was memorable. Rooms/hotel clean, nice in house restaurant. My party walked or caught trolley everywhere, which was no more than 15 min walk to venue or trolley stop. Beds comfortable, ice machines, mini frig available. Had greay night sleep diring stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Monica, Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to New Orleans again soon! All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Nice hotel. Convenient location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice hotel. Staff eager to please. Bathroom needed a better cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to have you as our valued guest again! All the best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Excellent little hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Very comfortable rooms.Great customer service. The hotel is close to Frencg quarter and canal street without having to deal with the noise from that neighborhood. It is right off St. Charles Street car line.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Greetings, PSU! Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to New Orleans very soon! Best, Allyson Colburn Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central friendly and economical

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Very helpful staff 24X7. Handy restaurant. Walkable to central New Orleans (NOLA) attractions such as French quater and market as well as riverfront and outlet shops. Hotel recommended by many return/repeat visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The Blake was a great hotel to be in the center of our convention locations. Everything was in walking distance and easy to get to. The room had no windows so it was very dark, but super quiet and that was nice. Overall room was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.