Ratings based on 2,004 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, great value

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Front desk staff welcoming, concierge eager to help. Bartender eager to please during guest happy hour! Enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Perfect location.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast, excellent front desk, excellent valet.
Location: Close to everything in New Orleans, but not in the craziness of it all.
Great for the family. Breakfast was superb. The lady doing the omelettes was super efficient, her memory of everyone's order and yet very personable. The ladies working to keep her ingredients supplied did their job with a smile and with excellence. They have a great team working the breakfast area. The front desk staff was very helpful and efficient. They always had a smile and greeted you with a kind word. The valet was on point. No wait time and always willing to help. Our room was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Cons: room cleanliness was lacking. shower became a tub due to a clogged drain. walls, doors, counters need paint and deep cleaning
staff addressed the shower drain issue when reported, but feel that housekeeping should have known the issue if they were properly cleaning the shower/tub on a daily basis as the water backed-up immediately upon turning on the water. I was able to clean some of the dirt on the door handles, doors, walls, counters with a wet cloth, but the scratches and general maintenance are not being kept up. Staff was wonderful, addressed tub issue once reported, front desk and bell staff were very professional and courteous. hotel location was perfect, walking distance to the conference center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very clean and confortable, love the welcome drinks and the breakfast to order,will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Trip to New Orleans on my bucket list

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Concierge Diane & Bradley was the best ever had
Cons: nothing
Location: bourbon street, mall, center located
Great hotel breakfast included which was great & good happy hour
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Myers, FL

No Room Wait time

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Location: Poorer location about 8 blocks from French Quarter, but quiet an serene at night!
Waited 4 1/2 hours to get a room. Arrived early at 1 PM but expected a room by 4 (check in time) Had to go up to room registartion at 4:35 to find out what was going on. NOT a GGOD experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Excellent location and amenities. The best place to stay in NOLA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburg, KS

Everything was more than expected.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Everything was more than expected. Amazing room, friendly staff, cocktail hour was a big fun surprise, and the breakfast (omelets) were some of the best I’ve had! The room was huge and the view of the cruise port made our next day more exciting since we got to see our ship at the port!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

at the heart of the Business District

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Breakfast need more diversity
Location: The art galleries
We were reallocated to an other hotel but transfered back to embassy later. We had good complementary room and service and I would say they handled us very well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The hotel is in a great location near the riverfront and a small walk to the French Quarter. We were placed in a handicap access room that was not requested. The room was still quite functional. We were on the fourth floor and did notice a large amount of street noise.