Ratings based on 3,857 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel connected to the Riverwalk

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I arrived early for my hotel stay. I was able to check in without any hassles. I am a Hilton rewards member. However because I didn't reserve my room directly through Hilton, I couldn't get points for my stay, they gave me complimentary water anyway. The hotel was very accommodating. Drago's restaurant had the best charbroiled oysters!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. close to everything.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: location. this was my first time in the city and I wasn't sure where to stay. Thank God it was a hit
Cons: The valet parking!!!! I am extremely irritated with the cost! I think its very very expensive. It was $49 a night and the employees still expect a tip
Location: everything was accessible by trolley or walking
Overall my experience was great. This was my first time in New Orleans and I wasn't really sure on where to stay. Thankful that this location was in the center of everything. I will definitely see this city again and stay in this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dhahran Saudi Arabia

never again

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Depressed old hotel. I knew this hotel 25 years ago. Used to be the place to see and to bee seen. Very depressing decline
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pottstown, PA

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Hotel is very nice. Everything is very clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. This was my second stay and would definitely stay here again. The location is conveniently located with easy access to the French Quarter, as well as the warehouse district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Awesome stay

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Went here on a mother/daughter trip and really enjoyed our stay. The staff from the front desk all the way to housekeeping were nice and helpful. Transportation to and from the hotel is very convienent. There is a train right outside of the hotel. Walking to Bourbon St. is a little bit of a walk (about 15-20 minutes). There is a outlet mall attached to the hotel which made shopping convienent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We had to get new room keys every day which was annoying. the hotel being connected to the mall was amazing. I couldn't have asked for anything better! It was also very hard to go coffee creamer from anyone for some reason. The beds were slightly firm but that's alright. There was also puke incrusted on one side of our nightstand. Other than that, it was a decent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Nice hotel and close to everything.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
We had a great time staying at the hotel. It was convenient and close to everything. If you didn't want to pay for a cab, you could use the streetcar and pay $3 for a 24 hour jazzy pass. Harrah's casino is right across the street, we had a beautiful view of the Mississippi River, it was a block away from the convention center, Drago's restaurant is in the hotel, and they're known for their charbroiled oysters. If you're not an oyster person, you'll definitely change your mind after trying these. We had a few newbies on trying oysters and they dove in, loving everything about them. We were also two exits away on the streetcar from the French Quarter where Jackson Square is and the Riverwalk Outlet Mall is connected to the hotel. It helped when it rained because we could walk through it when coming back from our convention and not get wet. I would definitely go back again! Thanks, Hilton, for an awesome experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Nice hotel near the French Quarter and streetcar station; walking distance to restaurants, nightlife and Riverwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston sc

Overall was great experience.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
I was there for a week long conf and stayed thru week end. It got very noisy and crowded Friday and Saturday with lots of kids and sporting events but other than that I was very pleased.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Read the fine print.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Train your check-in people
Location: Good location with much going on.
4 days of parking - $176 Internet - 12.95 daily Continental breakfast - $18.00 This is the first time I ever had to pay for parking at any hotel and the first hotel that did not offer any complimentary breakfast. When I checked in I was totally misled about the breakfast. Will never consider staying at another Hilton.