Ratings based on 3,934 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the rivet

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice hotel but walls are super thin! Could hear everything next door. It’s in a good location if you don’t mind a 20 min walk to the French quarter. Also they have the best bartender ever. Robert is so fun and nice!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to New Orleans River Walk.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Gave us a room close to railroad tracks. Trains quite loud, not allowing for a full night rest. Wish we could have stayed in the possibly quieter tower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
I had a very peaceful stay while enjoying the Dragos delicious food in the first floor of the hotel building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca raton

right downtown

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: the coffee maer has a 3 prong cord you have to plug the maker on the floor
Location: everything is within walking distance
everything was great could walk or take the train anywhere in the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel that is connected to the mall

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Really enjoyed that we could go to the mall next door to shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Ok hotel near all amenities

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Room looks dated. AC could work better. Breakfast wonderful but we had a voucher and still had to pay $8 dollars for the full breakfast buffet. The hotel is in a great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Oversold - sent to Embassy Suites

Posted Nov 10, 2017
After waiting in line for 15 minutes, we were told that they were oversold and our PREPAID reservation could not be honored. They sent us to Embassy Suites, which they did at least pay for. What is the point of having a prepaid reservation if they overbook and don’t honor it?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice hotel with a great view

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Large room
Cons: Bigger restaurant, it was very crowded while we were there
Location: The location was good. we could walk to the sites we wanted to see.
The standard room was large and it had great view with large window! It also was very quite at night and the bed was comfortable. We had a great stay at this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trains and a Mouse

Posted Nov 7, 2017
I would not recommend this hotel. It is built right beside the train tracks. On our first night three trains came by and blew the whistle not less than three times each. On our second night we had two trains come by. On our last day there I see a mouse running across the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is very tired!

Posted Nov 1, 2017
I stayed at this hotel to attend a very large healthcare conference. The hotel was full. At check in I was told my King Room was not ready. I got a different room in an annex. The first thing I saw when entering was a huge patch in the carpet as well as an ugly bright red stain. Sheets were clean and bed was comfortable. Bathroom was tired but clean. Had a terrible breakfast in the ground floor restaurant. Service was so bad we decided on the buffet so we could get some food. Food was cold.Awful place. Won't be back here again. Hilton should rename this one Motel Six. Stay up the street at the Marriott on Canal Street........a great hotel!!!