Ratings based on 1,889 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S A, TX

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very convenient location. Staff was outstanding. Biggest disappointment was Bourbon Street, just down right nasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel ahead of the WWII museum

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: location, breakfast, low price
Cons: there is some dust on the table lamp.
It is very good! It has very well location. the free breakfast is nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford England

Helpful staff made the visit

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good location for museums etc and not too far to walk to the French quarter. Also right on the Charles tram line. The concierge was really helpful and friendly. Lots of great suggestions for dining and helped us out with a cot in our room when our daughter, who is starting school, was nervous about staying in an empty house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wonderful Staff!

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, room comfort
Location: Easy walk to Bourbon Street and local attractions!
I stayed at this hotel for three days on a business trip. They were so kind, accommodating, flexible in my last minute travel needs, and friendly. It truly makes a difference when a walk back to your hotel room feels like home whilst away. No doubt when I am in NOLA again I will be staying there. Sometimes the smallest things we can do for others makes the biggest difference. I appreciate the the extra touch... I truly am grateful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton, Texas

Budget friendly close to the convention center

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Upon arrival, we unloaded, checked in and they saved us money by splitting my group of 3 into 2 rooms. The pictures are somewhat misleading. I felt like we were in a dorm room. There a low platform type bed, fridge, narrow shower, and hardly anywhere to put anything. However, we were HARDLY in our room. The staff was nice! When they had to take care of someone, there would be times we stood there for like 10 minutes waiting, but it's not that big of a deal. Breakfast is all pastries and carbs. There's no protein. The parking has to be done off site. There is a lot that is behind the hotel for $26 a night. However if you go to the parking lot right next to the World War II museum it's only $15 a night. The lots are owned by the same people. Overall it wasn't the worst hotel I've stayed in, but it wasn't the best either. It was just a room to sleep and keep my things safe while at the convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES

CONVENTION STAY

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: VERY FRIENDLY STAFF
Cons: BREAKFAST COULD HAVE A FEW MORE SELECTIONS.
Location: NEXT TO THE CONFEDERATE MUSEUM AND 1 BLOCK FROM THE WWII MUSEUM. THE TROLLEY TO THE FRENCH QUARTER.WAS 1/2 A BLOCK .
THE ROOM WAS A LITTLE SMALL, BUT IT WAS STILL A GOOD EXPERIENCE. THE STAFF WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND FUN TO TALK TO. THEY HELPED WITH TAXI'S, UBER, LOCATION OF RESTAURANTS AND GROCERY STORES. ENJOYED OUR STAY AND WOULD DO IT AGAIN.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Hotel near WW2 national museum

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Was not happy with the very low to the floor bed. The bathroom door would not stay open. Not very good lighting in the room. Will not stay here again as it is over priced
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Dirty carpet all over, raggedy and old furniture, no security, was stuffed up the whole time due to dust and mold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Staff was real nice and very helpful to our needs..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Location was great.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
A bit pricey for a small room But all rooms in that area are. Trolley was located across the street. Very convenient.