Ratings based on 2,631 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Did not get the room I reserved when when checking in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Terrible, not a Hyatt

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Terrible, noisy, dirty, poor service, motel style breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land

Hotel in a nice area.

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Location very close to the Convention Center . Casino is close by as well as lots of great places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hôtel close to everything

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Pros: It is a great location
Cons: Breakfast and reduce cost of parking
Great hôtel,beautifull room, newark french quarter, convention center, the river and the outlet. We didn't use our car during our star. Only hiccup: the cost of the parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Very nice hotel, service was excellent along with very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Family of Six with High Expectations

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Conveniently located and within walking distance to everything without the noise level of night time downtown. Fun relaxing experience. Everything was pleasant. Like home. Valet parking was worth the piece of mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

Very nice business hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Enjoyed by stay. Set up well to accommodate business travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Great Location, Clean & Comfortable, Needs tweaks

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Breakfast, was to slow when it gets crowded.
Location: Convenient to ride the trolley to French Quarter or hop of the freeway to head out to the swamp tour.
The staff was very friendly and check in was smooth. Our only frustration was we were unaware that parking was not included and so had to pay extra for that. The room was clean and comfortable. The only complaint on the room was that the top sheet for the foldout couch looked filthy. Breakfast here was quite chaotic. Although the hotel has quite a large space for breakfast, it doesn't seem to be utilized very well. Furthermore, they use nice cast iron pots to serve in which looks nice but is really a pain. You have to take the lids off to get your food but there isn't anywhere to put the lid down so it just slows down the whole process. The food itself was good just plan on going early before the main rush of people. Another frustration was that we couldn't use the stairs to get to the first floor, they have them marked for emergencies only so guests have to use the elevators which can be really slow at busy times. Great location as we just walked across the street to the trolley and rode it down to the French Quarter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Decent Hotel near attractions

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Pros: Close to attractions.
Cons: Refurbish to look more modern and clean. This was an old building that was halved refurbished to look modern.
Location: Close to all attractions
There was no way to make your own coffee. There were no blankets to keep you warm, something smelled like something was burning. The staff was excellent, very friendly and cordial. Breakfast bar , the food was gone at 8:45 and never replenished. Bar got messy during open hours and was not kept clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Great location and clean

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Aside from dealing with parking(which is an issue anywhere in the area) we loved our stay at the Hyatt. Clean and a great location.