Ratings based on 1,989 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la.

Very clean and friendly staff

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Definitely would recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Beautiful hotel. We were there for a convention and it was very cold so it was nice to stay in a place that's like a little village within itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St-Georges, Québec, Canada

Nice hôtel, we had a wonderful stay !

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Beautifull city to visit. Nice Café, Nice restaurant, Nice pub ans beautifull architectural. The WWII museum Washington amazing. We loved Oak Alley plantation and the ride into the bayou.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
This hotel is absolutely beautiful. When you first walk in the lobby, you see a gorgeous glass chandelier under a piano. We arrived early and they had a room available so we were able to check in early. You take the escalator up two floors and through a beautiful lobby with 2 amazing restaurants. The elevator is high tech because you scan your card and it tells you which elevator you take. Room was clean and this hotel was the icing on the cake for our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay, but not great.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
The north tower is a long walk from the hotel lobby. The heater in our room broke and we were moved to a room even farther away. Food in the hotel is okay, but expensive. Boarding pass printers didn't work. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Very nice hotel. It is within walking distance to the Superdome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Wonderful

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Hotel was very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, comfortable, and well stocked. Food at the onsite restaurants was delicious. Breakfast buffet is amazing. Very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel located in the downtown area

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Overall was a good experience despite the crowed from the College Football sugar bowl. Good facilities and the hotel is well located. They also have friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great stay marred by one event.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Everything you need is inside the hotel. Other than one event, it was a perfect stay.
Cons: See above.
Location: I mostly stayed at the conference this time, but there's lots to do based on other visits.
I had a great stay, and the conference, facilities, etc. were perfect. The only bad thing was that five fellow conference-goers were stuck in the hotel elevator between floors 3-4. Security and maintenance worked on it, but we were stuck for 30 minutes. And no one met us at the doors or said anything. I lost my favorite hat and no one turned it in to Lost and Found. But I would definitely come back again, and bring my family. The rate was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge

Katy Perry concert

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Perfect place to stay for any event at Smoothie King or Dome bc you have numerous options for places to eat then quick walk to your event.