Ratings based on 2,527 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: The restaurants and live jazz
Cons: The check in experience left me concerned I was under dressed.
Location: 1 mile from French Quarter.
The live jazz band, the 5-star breakfast, the beautiful decor and atmosphere...it was a very nice experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We were forced to buy a room here at the last minute when another neighboring hotel cancelled our reservation for no reason. It's a very nice hotel and we were pleased with most of our stay, except our TV would not work. We had someone come look, but they said it was a satellite provider problem, and the guest before us had the same issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 18, 2017
非常好的体验。房间很干净。前台人员的服务很好。还可以选择自主泊车。位置也很便利。并且有各种好玩的酒吧和吃食的地方。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Stayed in this hotel for a conference (at the hotel) and everything was very nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. My room on the 18th floor overlooking the main bar area was quiet and a nice place for some peace and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge, LA

Walking distance to dome

Posted Sep 16, 2017
This is where to stay if you are going to something in the dome or the smoothie king center. It's an easy walk. Vallet parking is $40 a night. Excellent hotel that I would recommend to anyone. There are several restaurants in the hotel itself. I am from Baton Rouge and it's my first choice of hotel when going to an event in New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great experience and nice modern hotel. Only downside was that I paid for the city view but the view wasn't nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge

Check in

Posted Sep 8, 2017
It took me 45 min to check in because they said my Expedia reservation was not in their system. They did nothing to compensate me for the time. Also breakfast was included in my room rate. I had two rooms and they told Mr that breakfast was included for the 6 adults but they still charged me. I called the main office after the trip to get a refund and they tell me only two breakfast buffets are included in the room rates. My reservation did not say that. Overall had a nice trip but their lack of customer service and the time for check in was excessive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The room was a little small, but it's a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Well-appointed property near Superdome & arena

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Superb location if you're a sports fan like myself. Good public transport nearby. Excellent restaurants in lobby area.
Cons: Two bottles of water in fridge appear to be free, but fine print reveals they're four bucks each if not a club member. Make them free for everyone.
Location: As I said, great location for sports. Surrounding blocks are a bit gamey and run-down, so be careful if you decide to go anywhere on foot after dark.
Some brief observations: Stayed here one time previously. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful with any need. Front desk lady allowed me to generate boarding pass on her printer when business center ran out of ink; Spacious and impressive lobby (best I've seen in US). Elevators quick and efficient. Room 2510 was clean and well-prepared. Ample lighting and adequate closet space. Excellent bathroom. Would definitely return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Nice hotel in the middle of the city.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Close to most things in the city. Very quiet inside. Lots of great places to eat nearby