Ratings based on 1,768 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville, Tn.

Perfection in NOLA

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Love this hotel treated us like we were Family from the time we arrived till we departed. The Loews Location is close to all things wonderful about NOLA. Be sure to try the Swizzle Stick Bar located in Hotel, drinks are to die for .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The staff (especially Terrence) were friendly, professional and attentive. What a wonderful introduction to New Orleans!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Usually Ok, but not this time

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Usually a great hotel. I have stayed here many times. This time was not so great. We were not able to adjust the temp in the room above 74 degrees, even though we set it at 85 degrees. Also, the service downstairs in restaurant was awful. There was no coffee, nor wasn’t there anyone to say we are brewing or they would be out. Need some more training to get back to where they were before. Sounds picky, but they usually do great with the fine details- missed the mark this time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly staff and a great location

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The staff at this hotel are exceptionally pleasant and helpful. This was our first visit to New Orleans and we would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel!!!

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Very good hotel!!! Very clean room ,good location and great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Perfect Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I stayed here in December of 2014 and thought it was Great ..Came back last week and again think it's great .. Amazing staff, awesome bar "Swizzlestick" .. lovely restaurant .. and a very, very comfy bed and room with an awesime view of the Mississippi River .. be sure to catch Happy Hour at Swizzlestick: Amazing food and drinks (including the city-famous "Sazerac") .. The hotel is quiet, yet just 5 blocks from the wonderful French Quarter .. Best x.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Love this hotel°

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Comfortable, Quiet, Cozy, Awesome staff .. Awesome bar, Awesome Happy Hour, Lovely restaurant .. Lovely Christmas Trees . 5 blocks from French Quarter .. Perfect Xo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice Hotel in New Orleans

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Nice Hotel in New Orleans in good location. Nothing special about the room. Right across the street from Harrahs Casino. My only complaint is there is not much parking. Had to use hotel valet which costed 45 dollars, which is very expensive for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Can't praise the Hotel and city high enough excellent holiday in every way
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
This Loews was old compared to theirs Loews Hotels that I’ve stayed at. The room was very spacious, but worn and housekeeping has not paid attention to detail and cleaned very well. The mattress, when sheets removed had a blood stain on it, grout lines in shower had various spots of mildew, the AC vents were dusty and peeling wallpaper. The room was worn, old and not kept up to 4 star standards. Very disappointing.