Ratings based on 2,099 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and great service

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean facility. Got to see Drew Brees which was cool. Repeated room key issues but they were promptly resolved each time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cafe Adelaide is very good, cleaning was ?

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: cafe Adelaide, staff members are very nice
Cons: cleaning crew skipped my room until I complained..dark stain on a carpet in a middle of my room
Location: near French Quarter and Aquarium and Conference center - nice location
Generally a good hotel - but not really luxurious as I expected; average room interior, also I was upset that they didn't clean my room for two days until I complained, after that it was fine. I guess it was just a poor cleaning crew. Cafe Adelaide - I loved the food, decent prices too, lovely service. Cafe is the best feature. Generally it was a pleasant experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on Poydras

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great staff, very clean hotel. Room service food was good to very good. Had a minor snafu where room wasn't available to check in at 6 pm but the staff went out of their way to make up for the minor inconvience. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belle Rose, LA

A VERY, VERY NICE EXPERIENCE!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Everything! The staff could not have been more accommodating and pleasant!
Cons: The Adelaide Restaurant was a little slow getting our breakfast to us. However, the food was very well prepared and an apology was forthcoming!
Location: Harrah's Casino is directly across the st. from the Loews and we always enjoy doing a little gambling! There is a nice choice of restaurants nearby.
I had really planned to write a "Thank You" note to the manager of your New Orleans Hotel! However, I will thank you through this means. We were celebrating our 60th Wedding Anniversary and just the fact that we were staying overnight at Loews was a delightful experience for us. However, after checking in and returning to our room, a most pleasant surprise was waiting for us in our room. We had a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us! Your staff certainly made our stay at the Loews a BIT more special! We certainly hope we can spend more anniversaries with you all! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Sincerely, Joyce and Bud Bergeron (Mr. & Mrs. Lawrence E. Bergeron, Jr.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami fl 33009

feedback

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: location only
Cons: yes they need to clean that hotel and fix all the problems they have special elevators
very old building not same as other I have been not very well maintain I will never come back to that hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Overall, this is a nice hotel. Beds are extremely comfortable. Staff was very friendly. The water from the shower was cold, even after letting run for a little while. Upon notifying Staff, they noted and apologized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
All I can say is that both my husband & I loved it!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. Great location, walking distance to shopping, casino, food, Bourbon Street. The beds are really comfortable. The ac was not working properly. It was either too cold or too warm. I couldn't get wash cloths for 2 days had to use handsome towels which was disappointing. Overall I like Loews as a whole, not sure if I would stay here again when visiting New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Friendly hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly and resolve any problem inmediatly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Nice bar and lobby. The room was nice, but had a bad smell.