Ratings based on 2,133 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Was a fairly nice hotel but the ambience fell short of my expectation following my online review and before making my reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Good experience. Friendly staff. Good location. Recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Friendly Staff, Convienent Location

Posted Nov 3, 2017
We only stayed one night but found our stay at the Loews New Orleans enjoyable. Check-in was easy and quick with kind desk host, Lynn, who upgraded us to a 21st floor riverview room. Room was clean and spacious with large bathroom. Price was fair as we visited on busy Halloween weekend with accommodations scarce. Valet parking, though expensive, was easy in and out. Great location- 5 minute walk to outlet shopping, 15 minute walk to heart of Bourbon, across the street from Harrah’s!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Race weekend

Posted Oct 30, 2017
I stayed here because it was close to a run I was doing. The staff, restaurant, room, etc was top notch. I was extremely pleased and will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great location!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: everything!
Location: Location great - walking distance to WWII museum, aquarium, casino, shopping, Canal St and French Quarter
Ended up staying at Loews because everything else was booked on a busy weekend in New Orleans. Could not have had a better experience - staff was friendly and very helpful, room was clean and beyond comfortable with a beautiful view! I hope I have another chance to stay here again because I definitely will!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville TN

Hurricane Nate Stay

Posted Oct 18, 2017
While stuck in the hotel with 13 of us waiting to leave out on our cruise we were told that at 630 the empty hotel restaurant could not accommodate us for dinner until 9 pm and that we would be better off ordering room service to our rooms. Which we did and it took about an hour to receive our meals in which my daughters was literally burnt black and un edible, mine was a completely different sandwich from what I ordered and they didn't complete my husbands. They did comp our meal but not till late that night when my husband wheeled the cart down to the front desk since the room service staff would not answer the phone. I did not feel like it was a kid friendly hotel. The front desk staff was amazing and their communication with me was above and beyond. The valet guys were super friendly. However it's an additional $50 to park with no other options from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Convenient and quiet

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Close to everything but not in the busy french quarter. Comfortable room
Cons: Needs a place in the hotel to buy bottled water.
Location: French Quarter, Aquarium, casino, steamboat cruise, tour offices, super dome, shopping, river walk, all close by.
Nice room. Asked for one with a view of the river and got it. Very quiet, within walking distance to everything, but not in the busy french quarter. We were under hurricane watch but our concierge, Debbie, went above and beyond to reschedule all our tours so we could still do everything we wanted. She was amazing. Good restaurants close by and right across the street from Harrahs casino. Could use a confectionary of some sort in the hotel but there is a corner store a couple of blocks away. Staff is all friendly and helpful. Stayed October 6th to 10th.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Quality hotel- great food

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Comfy room, clean and as expected for price. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The doormen/ valet parking guys were particularly friendly & helpful as was the woman at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay here the staff was excellent.