Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Very convenient to the Convention Centre. Staff were fantastic. Room was well equipped and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2018 by Senior Rooms Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing your visit to the New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center. We are delighted to know we exceeded your expectations! Your satisfaction is essential to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay. John D. Foster, Senior Rooms Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle,Wa

Posted Apr 13, 2018
This hotel was the perfect location to be close to the action but still be able to retreat to a little quietness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nyc

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Great hotel such and in great area Went there for wrestlemania weekend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong everything

Posted Apr 9, 2018
I received the wrong room, then charge an extra 50.00, for the room, some staff was helpful some not,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Senior Rooms Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are sorry for the issues you had with your reservation and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our customer service further. Please consider choosing us again so we can accommodate you better. John D. Foster, Senior Rooms Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday experience

Posted Apr 2, 2018
All of the stay were extremely nice and respectful. The rooms were very clean and comfy. Best experience I have ever had
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Convenient Location

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: The scent of their shampoo, lotion and soap products. They are too strong for my preference. Anything that smells gentle and fresh are preferable.
Location: Explore food and sceneries by going to French Quarter/Bourbon St./Hop on hop off trolley tour/Cafe Du Monde/Mardi Gras World etc.
I stayed in this hotel because of a conference that I attended in town. This hotel is just across the Ernest Morial Convention Center. It is also just a walking distance from a mall and the French Quarter if walking does not bother you. If you prefer to ride a train, the station is just across the street and it only takes three stops to get to the French Quarter. The hotel is clean, comfortable to stay in and has friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend staying in this hotel and I would choose to stay again if I visit New Orleans in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Wasn’t impressed with customer services felt ppl were a little rude
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Senior Rooms Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we strive to consistently deliver exceptional service, so we apologize that you had a disappointing experience with us. We have shared your feedback with the staff members and steps have already been taken to prevent these mistakes from being repeated in the future. Please give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing outstanding guest service. John D. Foster, Senior Rooms Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close enough

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Our stay was fine. The hotel was clean and friendly. The distance to everything was what we expected.. There was no continental breakfast, I guess having the front desk tell us there was at time of booking set that expectation. We never had housekeeping replenish the bottle water.. These were about the only cons about the place other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Senior Rooms Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your nice feedback about the New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center. We are glad to know you liked our convenient location and had a comfortable stay with the exception of an issue. We hope to see you again soon. John D. Foster, Senior Rooms Operations Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked and double charged the room

Posted Mar 14, 2018
I booked a trave for a meeting at the convention center. When I arrived the hotel, I was told that the hotel overbooked and hence I was sent to a nearby sheraton hotel. Eventually, both hotels charged me the room fee and both refuse to refund my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2018
My hotel was clean my room was phenomenal I had a view of the Mississippi River the staff was or hand in the breakfast in the hotel was phenomenal