Ratings based on 1,746 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thibodaux, LA

Fantastic staff

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Very Clean and spacious, close to local attractions and restaurants, and great staff
Cons: Air conditioning needs to be cooler, shower curtain rod needed to be fixed (hung down instead of out)
Location: Near the river, right by the riverwalk mall and aquarium, lots of great restaurants
The front office supervisor went above and beyond to make my husband's 50th birthday extra special with complimentary wine and chocolate covered strawberries. The valet staff was very prompt and efficient. The cleanliness of the room was super. I wish the air conditioner in the room had been cooler...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice room, few electrical outlets, poor internet.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Nice looking building, great location to the convention center, easy walking distance to restaurants.
Cons: 1) LOTS of electrical outlets and USB charging ports in the room. 2) Waaaaaay better internet. It didn't even reach my room. 3) Airport shuttle
Generally nice room, nice bathroom. However, very few electrical outlets (mostly in the base of the two lamps in the room), and the few that were there were "loose", such that plugs fell right out of them. They are also out of reach from the bed or the couch. It's kind of amazing, really, that a hotel that certainly caters to business travel would not have updated electrical outlets, USB chargers (there was one in the clock radio, but that was it) and other simple, inexpensive facilities. This one thing, believe it or not, is one of the most important amenities that drive my decision on where to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simcoe, Ontario, Canada

Excellent Location close to Cruise Port.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Beautiful unique hotel, with excellent friendly staff. Will definitely stay here, if returning to New Orleans. The rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds and quality linens and towels. Need your room key to operate the elevator, which offers you an extra security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Not always attentive to guests

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Very close to Convention Center. Hotel has distinctive appearance of a repurposed older building. Something we like.
Location: Close to convention center and within six blocks of excellent dining. The French Quarter is only a few steps further.
Our room was nice. We knew that it was a repurposed old building, so we looked forward to some quirks and adapted to them. The maid service changed our linens daily, although we requested a conservation mode with repeated use of the linens. Hotel staff was helpful in suggesting sightseeing options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The location was very easy to get to and we didn't have to deal with driving in the French quarter. Still easy to walk to everything we wanted or take a streetcar. Staff at the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Walking distance to alot

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful! Both of the bartenders were awesome and very friendly! Mike sat down and mapped out places for me to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Near great restaurants and convention c

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The staff was great and the location was close to my customer. I see this area of town to be upcoming with fancier establishments. This Hotel is very well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel close to everything downtown

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Outstanding hotel staff, great service & hospitality and very nice rooms. Hotel is waking distance to the Riverwalk, Casino, streetcar and downtown. Very quiet and nice atmosphere...Hotel does need ADA accommodation for handicapped or elderly guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Nice, quiet, close to convention areas

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very convenient, very walkable neighborhood, streetcar stops are very close. Convention center, outlet mall, food court, Hilton convention facilities are right across the street.. When I checked in it was FULL of Hurricane Irma evacuees, kids, dogs. Very busy, noisy in the public areas… but my room was silent and peaceful! The whole hotel is very nice. I ate in the restaurant twice, both very good meals, and the bar is accessible and pleasant. The public areas are small, more on the scale of a European hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La

Posted Sep 16, 2017
It was a great experience , I recommend this hotel for everyone who visit Nola, and the hotel staff was awesome