Ratings based on 1,764 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be my favorite hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This last visit left a lot to be desired. Dingy looking room with dingy looking bath robes and very little space is nothing like the Wyndham we remember and we have stayed soooo many times before. Guess everything deprecates.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Across from the Riverwalk outlet shopping mall

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Location to the conference center and the Riverwalk outlet shopping mall. Circular driveway with easy access to the main entrance.
Cons: Fix the items noted above (bathroom sink, bathroom door, lighting, improvements to the restaurants and easier access to rooms from the elevators)
Location: Near the conference center, Riverwalk and casinos. Bit of a schlep to the French Quarter.
Bathroom Door - Should be repainted to cover repairs. Door was on a roller and closed on its own. Also, the door did not close completely. Bathroom Sink - It was impossible to operate the metal rod to close the sink. As a result, we could not fill the sink with water. Toliet - Low to the floor. The toilet is a good height for young kids but it is too low for adults. Layout of Rooms - Lots and lots of walking from our room to the elevator. Strange layout of hotel rooms. Lighting - Brighter lighting in the rooms would be helpful. Some locations in the room were very dark. Hotel Restaurant - Average at best and not worth the price. Recommend you try other restaurants. Ice Machine - Available on each floor which was convenient and not located in many urban hotels. View from Window - View of the parking locate across from the street. We did not request a specific view but for the price, it was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical Omni Excellence

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Consistent quality at all locations.
Cons: Outdoor seating for transportation waiting, smoking or just relaxing outdoors.
Location: Food, conference center, shops, riverwalk, close to the French Quarter.
Always love staying at an Omni. First time in New Orleans; close to lots of good shops and restaurants plus conference center right across the street. First class accommodations as always with Omni.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel great location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevators! Current ones are old and slow. Also, place vending machines in more floors, just one right now
Location: Across street form outlet mall, convention center, and few blocks from Canal and Bourbon st
Very nice hotel overall. Just surprised me that cleaning people did not come back to clean room once I asked them to come back later, and also did not replenish soap and toilet paper... Everything else was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thibodaux, LA

Fantastic staff

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Very Clean and spacious, close to local attractions and restaurants, and great staff
Cons: Air conditioning needs to be cooler, shower curtain rod needed to be fixed (hung down instead of out)
Location: Near the river, right by the riverwalk mall and aquarium, lots of great restaurants
The front office supervisor went above and beyond to make my husband's 50th birthday extra special with complimentary wine and chocolate covered strawberries. The valet staff was very prompt and efficient. The cleanliness of the room was super. I wish the air conditioner in the room had been cooler...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice room, few electrical outlets, poor internet.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Nice looking building, great location to the convention center, easy walking distance to restaurants.
Cons: 1) LOTS of electrical outlets and USB charging ports in the room. 2) Waaaaaay better internet. It didn't even reach my room. 3) Airport shuttle
Generally nice room, nice bathroom. However, very few electrical outlets (mostly in the base of the two lamps in the room), and the few that were there were "loose", such that plugs fell right out of them. They are also out of reach from the bed or the couch. It's kind of amazing, really, that a hotel that certainly caters to business travel would not have updated electrical outlets, USB chargers (there was one in the clock radio, but that was it) and other simple, inexpensive facilities. This one thing, believe it or not, is one of the most important amenities that drive my decision on where to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simcoe, Ontario, Canada

Excellent Location close to Cruise Port.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Beautiful unique hotel, with excellent friendly staff. Will definitely stay here, if returning to New Orleans. The rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds and quality linens and towels. Need your room key to operate the elevator, which offers you an extra security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Not always attentive to guests

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Very close to Convention Center. Hotel has distinctive appearance of a repurposed older building. Something we like.
Location: Close to convention center and within six blocks of excellent dining. The French Quarter is only a few steps further.
Our room was nice. We knew that it was a repurposed old building, so we looked forward to some quirks and adapted to them. The maid service changed our linens daily, although we requested a conservation mode with repeated use of the linens. Hotel staff was helpful in suggesting sightseeing options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The location was very easy to get to and we didn't have to deal with driving in the French quarter. Still easy to walk to everything we wanted or take a streetcar. Staff at the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Walking distance to alot

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful! Both of the bartenders were awesome and very friendly! Mike sat down and mapped out places for me to go.