Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesora

Quiet but close to the action

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This was a great hotel. The room was comfortable and the staff helpful. You're close enough to the action if you want, but far enough away that it's quiet too. Lots of great food options nearby. The rooftop pool was awesome. The only downside was that the hallways smelled a little musty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review the New Orleans Renaissance Arts Hotel. Our location is one of our best assets. Thank you for pointing out how close we are to many of New Orleans’ attractions, restaurants, and shopping venues. It seems like you had a great visit and we hope your wonderful experience will bring you back again soon! Best Regards, Andy King General Manager New Orleans Renaissance Arts Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Spontaneous Road Trip

Posted Jul 13, 2017
This place is beautiful and the rooftop pool etc is perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Andy King, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel for your recent stay and for sharing your experience. We were pleased to read that you loved our facilities, from our rooms to the lobby, and all that the area has to offer. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future. Best Regards, Andy King General Manager New Orleans Renaissance Arts Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Only book directly or they give you the wrong room

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Worst hotel experience in years. We were intentionally given the wrong room that we paid for. We were then lied to by management multiple times that it was the right room. But that the set up was differently then all the pictures show. I was told we didn't book through them but a third party so they couldn't do anything about the discrepancy The following day checking out the new manager confirmed it was not the room we paid for which was an upgrade. They gave us a standard room when we paid for an executive deluxe. They said sorry we lied and credited a small portion back. Will never step foot in this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gabriel, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your feedback. We are very sorry for the room discrepancy and the overall poor experience. We are glad we were able to resolve the situation to your satisfaction with a credit. Please reconsider a return visit so we can have the opportunity to provide you with the stay you deserved. Best Regards, Andy King General Manager New Orleans Renaissance Arts Hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to many tourist spots

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The location was great. It was far enough from the hustle and bustle of the city so that you can sleep at night, but not so far that you couldn't walk
Cons: The walls of our room were pretty thin. I could hear people in the next door laughing and I could hear the shower running.
Overall the room was clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, and it was in an ideal location. You can easily walk to any of the tourist attraction, so there is no need to rent a car. Breakfast isn't included, but you're within 5 min of some restaurants. However, the walls are somewhat thin and I could hear the people next door laughing or talking. Our room also overlooked the lobby so it could get a little loud during the day, but it was fairly quiet when it was time to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by general manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay! We’re glad you chose to stay with us, and we're grateful to know how much you enjoyed our location and our friendly team. We're sorry you were disturbed at night by noise from other guests of the hotel. We wish we had the opportunity to address the issue while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable and possibly found a quieter location. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will come back to see us soon. Best Regards, Andy King General Manager New Orleans Renaissance Arts Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

nice staff. big room.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Comfortable room and very nice staff: will come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Andy King, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review of your recent visit. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and your comments were wonderful to read. We look forward to sharing your compliments with our team. Please come back and visit us soon! Best Regards, Andy King General Manager New Orleans Renaissance Arts Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

Close to everything!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This hotel was amazing and close to everything you could possibly want to do in New Orleans! The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and I was very happy with the service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your fantastic, five-star review. We are extremely pleased to know the staff were helpful, and that enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Andy King General Manager New Orleans Renaissance Arts Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AT

I visited this hotel for the 2017 Essence

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Visit 2017 Essence festival and it was amazing! Highly recommended every one to go and experience it for yourself !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by general manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted you had an excellent stay at the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel. Thank you for the fantastic review! We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. Best Regards, Andy King General Manager New Orleans Renaissance Arts Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Great experience. Staff extremely helpful and nice art work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the review. We are so happy you had a great experience and we appreciate you noticing our wonderful artwork and decor throughout. It was our pleasure having you and we hope to see you soon! Best Regards, Andy King General Manager New Orleans Renaissance Arts Hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Fathers day trip ruined

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: The restaurant was nice, the hotel nothing.
Cons: Staff, customer service or the lack of, urgency to do something for guest in need.
We arrived to the hotel confirmed out executive deluxe room and checked in without a problem. When arriving to the room the bathroom was no bigger than the bathtub that was in it, the toilet was so close to the tub and sink you hit it with your limbs. The room only had the king bed in it, the layout had nothing else shown like on the website. Same as the bathroom which showed a large spacious bathroom with a separate bathtub and shower in the room. The whole room was a standard size room but with a king bed. I went down again to ask about the room they assured me it was a deluxe room to which I brought up issues with all the pictures online they said only 1 or 2 of the rooms look like that and we have the right room. I was also informed that because that I had booked through a third party (expedia) and not directly through them they could do nothing about the inconvenience. They gave us a rollaway bed for our son to sleep on but provided no blanket or linens for it so he slept with just a standard sheet throughout the night. When checking out I brought the issue of the room up to the current manager she said immediately that it was a standard size room not the one we had booked or been told twice was correct. She gave a small credit for the room charge, at this point our annual fathers day trip had been ruined. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone for the rates they charge and shady service they attempted to provide. So many better places to stay for less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We're sorry you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the type of review we are accustomed to receiving, and it is very disappointing to read. Your comments will be shared with the team, and we will take the appropriate steps to prevent these issues from happening again. Best Regards, Andy King General Manager New Orleans Renaissance Arts Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close enough to the action

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The art
We stayed at the Renaissance for a long weekend. It was a very comfortable hotel. Didn't need a car, easy access to the quarter, street cars, etc. We enjoyed the rooftop pool and the gym. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel! We are pleased to read how happy you were with our location, the pool and gym, and the art! Your satisfaction is very important to us as we constantly strive to make your experience a great one. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay. Best Regards, Andy King General Manager New Orleans Renaissance Arts Hotel