Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted May 22, 2018
Close to our parking garage for port
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bathroom

Posted Apr 13, 2018
I am disappointed in the bathroom in my 1 bedroom suite. It was very difficult to move in the bathroom comfortably. I also would prefer a separate switch for the light and the fan. Otherwise, I enjoy the hotel, pleasant and polite staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Great location downtown

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Was in town for a few days. Was greeted by gracious valet and front desk. Even had a room available before check in time. And the front desk attendants thru out the stay very welcoming and courteous. Short walks from poydras and the river walk areas
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be prepared to pay $43 a day for parking

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Rooms a little out dated, smelled a little moldy. Parking $43 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff, atrocious sofa bed

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Our 4-night stay started with a warm welcome by the front desk staff, who are incredibly nice and helpful, as are the breakfast staff. The facilities (pool, ball court, outdoor area) are lovely and well-kept. Unfortunately, the mattress on the sofa bed was worn and too springy and really needs to be switched out. Despite this, I'd recommend it for the price, location & amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo,New York

Close to Cruise Pier

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Our room was clean and comfy. We only stayed one night but everyone was helpful and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville

Nice location, tired rooms

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Convenient location to trolley for both French quarter and garden district. Great restaurants in walking distance. Nice to have breakfast included but happy hour is only Monday-Wednesday. Nice outdoor pool, basketball court and patio. Rooms are old, not cleaned well, and allow noise from outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Famikiesvyes, Business travelers no

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Great little hotel. It is designed for family and vacations however. Although I love New Orleans I am a business traveler. They are just not set up there to deal with parking and getting cars in and out in a reasonable manner. And on-site parking cost around $45 a day. The hotel it’s clean, the food is good, the staff is great. But if you’re a business traveler I’d recommend staying elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Burnie, MD

Short trip to NO to visit WWII Museum

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Pros: The large room and close proximity to WWII museum
Cons: Breakfast was horrible. I know the scrambled eggs come out of a pkg, but I have had the same in other hotels and it was not as horrible as these were
Location: WII Museum
If you are looking for a nice hotel close to the WWII museum, this is an excellent choice. We used valet parking, which was on the high side by comparable to what other places were charging for overnight parking. The staff was very nice and we got the room we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tupelo, MS

Great location

Posted Mar 2, 2018
I booked this location to celebrate my 30th bday, location was great, I was surprised to see that the suite included a separate downstairs sitting area, the full kitchen was stocked with day to day basic needs, rooms and bedding were all clean and comfy, the only down side was the $40 a day parking, other than that I would definitely recommend this hotel