Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Conveniently located

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Very nice hotel, very clean, nice staff, walking distance to French Quarter. Will visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Not a typical staybridge

Posted Feb 16, 2018
The location was great. Meals were very good. The staff was frustrating. They were irritated when we asked for towels, we had 4 guest and they provide 1 large towel. The maids rolled there eyes when we asked for our bed to be made. The front desk staff’s friendlyiness and willingness to help varied based on time of day. Our stay just wasn’t consistently with other staybridges we’ve stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Nice hotel, within walking distance to attractions. Free hotel breakfast was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

right in the midst of everything!

Posted Jan 31, 2018
The hotel was really great! They even had a little dinner buffet on Mondays-Wednesdays! Our view was amazing! The only downside was that we had to pay $39/night for parking, but I guess that's to be expected in a downtown location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Room smelled dank, we checked out the next day. No water in toilet tank, decor was out off date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Great location

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: The location and very friendly staff
Cons: Maid service. Trash was not taken out and no fresh soap or towels provided.
Location: Harrah's Casino is half a block away so is the River Walk Mall and the steamboat rides on the Mississippi. The French Quarter starts two blocks away
Very pleased with this hotel and its amenities. Within walking distance to casino, French Quarter, Bourbon Street, and mall. However, room was not cleaned every day, no fresh towels, soap, or vacuumed carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miss

Nice and quiet.

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Good breakfast but needs a variety of meat for non pork eating people. Room was cool due to the fact the heat was not working but the room was ok after I turned everything off it was not cold outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Hotel desk staff very friemdly and helpful. Room was clean but kitchen appliances (microwave, coffee pot) need updating. Maid service was ok but forgot to leave clean towels and refill empty facial tissue when done cleaning. My second stay at this hotel and overall👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Bradley L, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments about your room and housekeeping service. I will pass along your comments to the appropriate departments. We hope to see you again for your third stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

We love the Staybridge!

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: King size bed was very comfortable.....Breakfast is good..good social hours with wine and beer,,,,,,,,,and food. Hotel is very safe feeling..
Cons: Being the holidays, very crowded at breakfast and hard to get food. Seemed food service was slow, and hotel should've known how many people were booke
Location: Close to mall, Riverwalk, Casino, walking distance to WWII Museum and Canal St
We stayed at the Staybridge when we came to NOLA to meet family for the holidays. We have stayed there before, it is within walking distance of everything we want to do. Feels very safe, and hotel staff is very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Bradley L, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for spending your holidays with us! I am thrilled you enjoyed our great location on multiple occasions. I do apologize that breakfast was a little backed up during your visit and I will share your concerns with that department for training. We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Staybridge in the French Quarter

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Housekeeping seemed a skightly disorganized at times. But when i had any issues, the front desk made sure things were taken care of to our satisfaction. It was a busy week at the hotel and in New Orleans (a number of big events and we were there for the 4 days before the Sugar Bowl. Busier and more crowded in New Orleans than usual.