Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and courteous.
Came in town for a concert at the Superdome. Hotel is within walking distance of both Superdome and the Quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff and clean rooms
Pros: Value for money, clean and spacious. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Cons: Poor lighting with no ceiling lights anywhere. Shower pressure low. Needs a good facelift.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go elsewhere

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Cons: See review
Noisy, insects in room. Had to move to another hotel. Charged $32 + tax per day for off premises parking. Had to wait 30 min. to access our auto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great place and clean stuff is so nice our window was huge to look out of!! Everything is walking distance. Will be back for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandeville, LA

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Nice hotel. Old bank building in heart of downtown New Orleans. Nice renovation. Very historic feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the history

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: air
Location: everything was in walking distance
nice clean , love the history and in walking distance to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and centraly located

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and the beds were very comfortable
Location: excellent
Had a wonderful time in New Orleans and the Hotel was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovel hotel, great location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: We location was a definite plus.
Location: One of the Hop-on, hop-off bus stops was one half block away. It is 2 blocks from Canal street and the French Quarter.
This hotel met all of our expectations. It was close to, but not in the French Quarter. It was located on Poydras Street and was close to many good restaurants and bars. We enjoyed the boutique feel of the hotel and a continental breakfast was unexpected. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Would definitely return to The Whitney!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fla

Nice hotel, nice architecture, great location,

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Having a restaurant on site
Location: Walking distance to French Quarter, Canal Street, City tours stops. The room was spacious and the furniture nice and bed very comfortable
Hotel is near activities, historic locations and public transportation. Was on the 2nd floor and had no view, however, after requesting another room, the staff did accommodate me to a higher floor with a better view. The old architecture is really impressive, however,there is no restaurant, or room service on the premises. The breakfast choice is very limited and being in this city, having to walk a few blocks to get hot food is not too convenient , especially if you are with children. Staff was very nice and very proffesionnal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachbody Summit

Posted Jul 18, 2017
A group of friends and I came down to visit for the beachbody summit in New Orleans. We were pleasantly surprised at the history of the hotel! The room was clean and the staff was helpful with anything that we needed!