Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
For an over night stay it was good. Easy to find, out of the way but close to town. I was lucky to have the lodge pretty much all to myself and have a nice quiet night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Perfect Warkworth Stop Off

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: This website
Cons: Bed was a not the Super King size we are used to at home but was very comfortable
Went to the Adele concert in Auckland then came up here to stay for the night as a small get away from the town and the child. Good room, heaps of space and great bathroom room size and location was ideal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Accommodations

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, pleasant walk to downtown and grocery stores were very close.
5 out of 5
by Kaye R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Neil

Nice place to eat by the river, river views cafe.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was average, too hot and no fan or air condition, very noisy are late into the night could hear the road traffic. The TV in the room was wall mounted but not in a good position for viewing.
5 out of 5
by Daphne

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was wonderful. We had our own little sitting area directly outside our room and the shared living and kitchen areas were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Well positioned and comfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Walking
Cons: Two bedside lamps would have been better than one!
Location: Chocolatier very special
good size Clean Well equipped No plunger for coffee provided
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Cost and quaint

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Cosy little rooms, where you are able to cook your own meals, or close enough to walk by the lake and eat out. Also nice pool and spa to hang out in
Cons: I can't think of anything, I had a really wonderful stay. Would definitely come again.
Location: Great location, within walking distances of all the essentials. Even got a lovely lake
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whangarei, New Zealand

Lovely old building

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close to town, lovely old building
Location: Very close to town and very quiet.
Booked the blue room and was a nice surprise to check in and find out that we had been upgraded to the gold room. Very lovely old building, town is just a minutes walk away. Lovely and quiet, the bed was very comfortable and we will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple is best!!

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was so happy because it was possible to stay at this clean and simple accommodation.