Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Kristen from Portland Oregon

Lodge is definitely not toddler friendly.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The village is where the pools are the lodge is up the hill a ways. Would not recommend staying in the lodge with small children. Unsafe balconies, no child door locks.
3 out of 5
by Kathryn from Portland

Good, but needs updating.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Swimming would have been great, and the girl at the front desk let us have a room on the top floor which was really nice, but she didn't tell us where the room actually was. We ended up wandering around until we found it which kind of sucked because it was rainy and windy. We loved sitting by the fireplace which made for a romantic night and I loved the floor to ceiling windows. This place has a lot of potential it just needs a little TLC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Met our needs

Posted May 16, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed wirh 2 young kids. Everyone was very nice to us even when kids were a little too noisy. Room was ok, AC was kind od loud. Old TV we didnot care for. View are great. Horseback riding very affordable. Pool was very nice. Food ok, but on expensive side. Breakfast was buffet style and had enough options even for pickt eaters. Will probably go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Posted May 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Rooms are ok. Food was excellent. We ate at the Grill for dinner. Huge portions. Great service. Took a bit to get the food, but the kids played in the arcade. Having the water park passes included in the hotel stay makes it worth the stay. Otherwise hotel room is older and not super clean.
3 out of 5
by Shelby from Portland, OR

Probably won't be going back.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our overall stay, however, the resort did not meet our expectations. The room was very small, there was no A/C, and the walls were very thin. We could hear everything going on in the room next to us, they had a baby. No room service, which was a huge bummer. The view was nice and the bed was comfortable. The room was very dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Toilet ran all night. Bathroom fans sounded like a tornado. The king size pillow top bed had to have been 10 years old, my back hurt terribly in the morning. Lots of dead bugs surrounding the window sills. No screen door for the back door to let air in
4 out of 5
by YOUNG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just know every thing is $xtra.

Posted Oct 30, 2015
No continental breakfasts. So you eat there or drive 12 miles or further. No microwave in the room so no heating up anything. If you go down to the big hot spa pools, the towels are an additional $3. Oh and closed on Mondays and Tuesdays.
5 out of 5
by ming -chu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Portland, OR

The most relaxing hotel I've ever been!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is one of the most relaxing hotels I've ever been, the people in the hotel and in the surroundings are just amazing, they make you feel like like home. I highly recommend it.